Spellbinding stories of mystic love and soulful hope . . .

This slideshow requires JavaScript.



(music goes with the “soundtrack” in my pea-head for my next novel “The Lightning Charmer” )

Comments on: "Friday Photos – No Words. Music Video for all y’allses" (10)

  1. You are just covered up in creativity! Let the lightning CRACKKKKK!

  2. I love Snow Patrol! What a great start to my morning. Thanks. :)

  3. Longtime fan here, but wasn’t familiar with this one. Love it! Isn’t it great how powerfully music fits into the creation process? It’s a huge part of my writerly world, and I’m grateful.

    People ask me why I still buy so much music on iTunes, when there are so many free (or super cheap) outlets like Pandora and Spotify. I guess I feel if I were a musician instead of a fiction writer, and my music was a big part of a fan’s world, and that fan could afford it, I’d want them to support my art by buying it. Maybe there are purer ways to buy than through Apple, but it’s a pretty smooth system that fits my world (library on computer that can be pumped through house or taken out to car and to other venues via iPod, etc.).

    Sorry to rant, but you got me started with a great tune, Kat! :-) Happy Friday!

    • Vaughn! I feel the same way! I still purchase music – itunes for my Nano (work out to that or clean house or whatever), and I buy cd’s for my car still! It’s a 1998 model so cd’s it is :-D — but, how can I ask people to purchase my books if I don’t purchase art/music/etc!

      This new book has more music thoughts in it than any of my previous books.

  4. karenselliott said:

    Beautiful slide show. I especially like the ones of the little bridge and spide web. Great work, Kat!

    • The shot of the dew-beaded web was where I was cursing up a blue blazes and didn’t notice the couple walking towards me – that I was talking about on FB *laughing*

  5. What an absolutely stunning show. Awesome photos and perfect tunes. Gosh, but I just love it over here :-D

    The little bridge is my favorite. If I cross it, where will it take me … to the land of the Lightning Charmer, no doubt.

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,673 other followers

