Spellbinding stories of mystic love and soulful hope . . .

askyourdoctorWelp, did y’all think I wasn’t going to come back to this here blog? Nah. I’d never desert it. However, this here’s what I believe: you can be a good writer but that doesn’t mean you can keep up a good blog with tantalizing posts and goldenfire words that draw people by the hundreds–hell, I’m lucky if I draw people by the tens *haw haw!* Same goes for books – you can kick the ass of writing to whoopeetown and back, but if’n you ain’t got a story, then all you have is a bunch of well-written words strunged together–what? strunged ain’t a word? It is now — haw!

So, while I have a good ole time on my Facebook page (and it’s a regular ole Facebook page and not one of those “like” thangs so come join in), I’m not as blabbity here. There are so many other blogs out there that are kick ass and where the blog writer knows just what to do to make it shine. I learned how to tell a story in my novels and am doing pretty well in that regard with my readers (y’all are big ass buckets of awesome!), but I still haven’t learned how to take a blog and make it kick ass. Dang! I’ll leave that to the Blog People on High.

cartoonDSC08450-001So have you been working out? If you are shaking your head no, then come here. Come.Here. Closer. Cloooosssseerr. CLOOOOOSSSEERR. *FWAP!* that’s me smacking you upside your head! Get your ass out there and get moving! I ain’t play’n! And same goes for writing. I don’t want to hear no excuses. Shut up. Excuses piss me off. Yeah. Now, come here. Come.Here. Cloooseerr. Naw, I ain’t going to smack you again! I just was going to plant a kiss where I smacked you, cause I’m sweet like that *MUWAH* I know you like it.

If you are looking for some good heart-pumping music, I am suggesting the 50 Techno Trance Anthems collections. I have three of the volumes and am quite pleased with them. Most have that beginning that starts you off, then builds you to a frenzy, then pulls back a bit, and then WHUPOWS! you again–great for interval training, for which I strongly suggest you try.

I don’t listen to music while writing, so it’s up to you if you use this music for that. But it’s good for traveling, too, or cleaning the house. ┬áThese are the three I have – you can purchase them from iTunes for your iPod or shuffle, or from Amazon as MP3 or whatever.

Get moving. Get Writing. Stop whining. Stop complaining. Okay, you can whine and complain sometimes–I know I do!–but if’n you are doing that and not accomplishing shit for shinola, then it’s time to take stock.

Now go kick the ass of the day!

50-Techno-Trance-Anthems-Vol-4 51o2-ZK30CL._SL500_AA280_ 51ZLWzdy4bL._SL500_AA280_

Comments on: "Work-out writer: Music to get you off your ass – excuses just piss me off – time for some WHUPOW, y’all." (11)

  1. Welps, I’ve been doing that thang where one walks for 3 mins on treadmill, then runs for 5, then walks for 90 secs, etc. etc. Total of 16 mins light jogging with the rest walking briskly. *wheeze* *ow* It’s hard! But, it’s now or never so I’ll keep at it until I’m running for 30 mins. Lawd, I don’t like running. BUT, I also ordered a hula hoop! It’s crazy that something us kids did for normal fun is now something that has fitness people rushing to get :)

    Writing again, too. It’s hard, but it’s now or never. Hee Hee.

    • Oh, that’s a form of intervals! You GO! – hell, you already Go’d! :D
      I haven’t tried the hula hoop thang – not since I was a kid . . . but if it’s fun or motivating, we’ll keep at it, so I say do what’s fun or motivating!

  2. karenselliott said:

    Actually, I have been bad about exercise the last couple of weeks (arm in a sling, long story), though I know that’s no excuse to not walk. But, again, you have inspired me. As long as the rain stays away, I will walk today! I use old music by KC and the Sunshine Band, M.J., ELO, Earth, Wind, and Fire. The old disco is still in me! And about blogging…sometimes I have loads of great ideas, but then the writing and editing of them gets be bogged down. I’m happy to have a post every couple of weeks and then my theme weeks.

  3. Well, my hi-fi is packed ready to sail to the UK, and we no longer have dogs to walk. However, we have sold our car before the move, and have three weeks where we have to walk everywhere, albeit in temps of 32c (90f). I have been struggling with exercise because of box packing, and house clearing. However, once in the UK, that little granddaughter of mine will be giving me the runaround. Also, D1 announced she is buying babe a large trampoline for us all to use! Should be fun … or funny! :D

  4. I listen to alternative rock (or silence, depending on my mood) when I write, but when I work out, I like to listen to Rihanna. She gets the blood flowing. Thanks for kicking our butts!

    • I have a Rihanna song on my iPod and my shuffle, and until I bought the techno, hers was one that I listened to when I wanted to crank up the intensity!

  5. Thank you! I’ve been sorely lacking in the writing on my blog and I just decided yesterday that I have to JUST DO IT!

    • I decided I’m going to just do it whenever I feel like it – oh, the joys of being in my 50s and not giving a shit :D laughing!

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,668 other followers

