Spellbinding stories of mystic love and soulful hope . . .

For those of you who don’t visit my facebook page, I have the sad news that Professor Dawg, who often accompanied my writing posts and workout posts, has left us. We had to let him go a few weeks ago on the vet’s table–I was in Oregon and didn’t get to say a final goodbye; though I’d been saying goodbye to him for a few months before his death, as he’d been ill. He was a good dawg and a good friend. He will be very much missed.

Goodbye Jake . . . Professor Dawg. I won’t be able to use Professor Dawg’s photo here any more after today – it would just break my heart.

my workout buddy

my workout buddy


This woman's face in my hair is not a touched up photo - it really did just show up in the photo - about a week before he died.

This woman’s face in my hair is not a touched up photo – this woman’s face really did just show up in the photo – about a week before he died.


Professor Dawg

Professor Dawg

Comments on: "Saying goodbye to Professor Dawg . . . ." (6)

  1. I’m so sorry, Kathryn. Professor Dawg was beautiful and I know your heart is breaking today.

  2. Always such a sad thing. I think it’s one of the things God seriously muffed on: for friends so special and dear to us to live one fifth the lifespan truly sucks. *Hugs*

  3. Hi Kat – it is dreadful losing a beloved pet – dogs are so faithful .. and I do feel for you – I remember my loss from so long ago …

    My thoughts and I’m sure Professor Dawg is at peace now … all the best – Hilary

  4. I’m so sorry for your loss. It’s heartbreaking, I know. The face in your hair – perhaps that is who is taking special care of him now…?

  5. Thanks, guys . . . . *smiling warmly at you* . . . .

  6. Hugs for you on such a sad occassion. X

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,668 other followers

