Spellbinding stories of mystic love and soulful hope . . .

Though I still am publishing my novels through Bellebooks/Bell Bridge books, I wanted to branch out and try out self-publishing on Amazon’s KDP program. And, the best way to do that for me is with my short stories.

These are very short stories and the blurby thang on Amazon will be: “On your lunch hour? Sitting in a waiting room? Need just one little story before you go to sleep? Then download one of Kathryn Magendie’s very short stories, between 3,000 and 6,000 words. “

So, the very first short story, at about 4600 words, is up, live, on sale! Girls On Fire – and I’m nervous and excited and pleased with how easy it is to do, and of course that’s the terrifying part of it, as well. Lawd! I hope you will consider short story reading to your kindles *smiling warmly at y’all*

GIRLS ON FIRE cover art for amazon
I splurged a little on the artwork – choosing the same artist for a series of short stories I’ll publish: Katarzyna Bruniewska-gierczak. These watercolors are beautiful and compelling.

The first three stories cover art:

three set_edited-best_edited-1

family_graces_-_screenIn other news, on Friday the 17th, my novel Family Graces will be on the Amazon Big Deal promo for $1.99 – you all know how much I appreciate all your support! I’ll be back to provide a link to it then. Exciting!

Comments on: "Girls On Fire: I have ventured into the art of publishing on Amazon KDP with short stories: Lawd!" (5)

  1. Just downloaded Girls on Fire. Now, everyone leave me be while I read….

  2. Woo hoo! Congrats! What a great title. :) Nabbing my copy pronto! Wishing you huge success and a very happy release day.

  3. karenrsanderson said:

    Wowowow! on the covers. I love the artwork. I am not even gonna try to pronounce the artists’s name – Wha? I think Vanna needs to buy her a vowel. :)
    Good for you, Kat!

  4. These are tiny gulps of stories – that’s my intent: simple stories you can read quickly – boom bada bing dang dong!

    Thank y’all!

  5. The covers are wonderful! I don’t have a Kindle … might need to get one, even though I already have a B&N Nook.

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,668 other followers

