Spellbinding stories of mystic love and soulful hope . . .

1461250_496657083765127_1387255473_nNew year; new time to keep up with my blawg. All y’alles know I don’t like to do any shouting, and barely any talking/writing, about my books; however, it would be stoooopid of me not to share news, and in particular news about new releases (Like the Lightning Charmer) and/or savings on my books. Truth is, folks, I am mostly confused and discombobulated about all this “promo” stuff. I know we’re supposed to do it, and I have resisted. However, reality is, if I don’t talk about my work, my books and stories, some time or another, then perhaps I am not doing all of my job as a novelist. On the other side of it, I hate all the Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah Blah BLAH! that roars across social networking: ME ME ME! BUY MY STUFF! NOTICE ME! — So, I hope I strike a good balance, or will learn to do so. Lawdy be!

Of course, as usual, I also hope to post more here about health/fitness, writing, and general la tee dah bullshit as time hurdles by at the speed of DANG!

family_graces_-_screenFirst: Amazon has put the third book in the Graces Trilogy (the Virginia Kate Sagas) Family Graces on sale in its Big Deal Promo, for $1.99. It’s a great price and won’t last forever so if you have read Tender Graces (and even Secret Graces) and have not yet read the final Virginia Kate book, now’s the time to snatch it up.

three set_edited-best_edited-1Next, I’m slowly uploading shortie stories (stories between 3,000 and 6,000 words) - they’re  like a little story snack that you can enjoy on lunch break or while waiting for an appointment or if you have just a few moments of reading time before bed (or anytime). I have three so far, all on Amazon Kindle. I hope you’ll check them out. They’re simple little stories but they have heart.  I believe you can also find them on an Amazon Author Page.

Do love what you do? Do you love yourself?

The last thing is: Thank you. Thank every last one and all danged ole all of you. I love my readers! And for those of you who have not yet read my work – well, I thank you for coming by here and thinking about it *laugh* :D Y’all are chock full of awesomeness in a big ole huge bucket of Awesome: to infinity. I *heart* you all.

Now — go kick the ass of the day! I’m going to get back to work writing and doing all that angsty author stuff you always read about – yeah, yeah.

Comments on: "Amazon Big Deal – and other such novelisty kinds of thangs" (1)

  1. karenrsanderson said:

    I “heart” you too, Kat! I am going to try to figure out which ass I need to kick today, probably mine. Need to get some notes together for a new project – yeah!

Comments are closed.

Tag Cloud

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,651 other followers

