I am scrambling, running, writing, editing…but I am happy

I am breaking in a moment from the draft I’m writing to the blog – who knows what I’ll do with Clementine? In fact, as the characters take over, become stronger and more “real” I have very little to do with what they will do, say, where they will go. Already, as some of you have commented, Clementine is becoming three-dimensional; complex…I wonder myself what will happen to and with her – both in the present day and in her past. I have so much to write about and it spills, spills, spills.

 

Life has suddenly become even busier than it usually is. I will scramble to be prepared. That means I will neglect my Blog…so don’t forget me! I will stop in and write Clemmie/Clementine when I need to relax.

 

But! I’m also working on “The Affliction of Sweetie” novel again! Some of you may remember Sweetie when I first began her and would write about her here. Well, she began talking to me after I thought I was "done." I swear, folks, I swear she was a real girl who lived in these mountains and is talking to me. She’s one of the few characters I have ever “Seen” as clearly as I see her. Anyway, I’d put her aside, and then whispers came. Something became clear to me—I woke up and thought, “wait!” and it clicked and ever since it clicked, my fingers are flying to fix things in Sweetie to make her better.

 

 I also need to get my sweet beautiful Virginia Kate (novel) prepared for a writer’s retreat. I’m “finished” with her, but I need to complete some things for the retreat—the first conference I have attended in a while—more on that later.

 

So, as boring as all this is, it is to let you know that I am busting my chops, or is that busting my rump, hump..um, I forget….Whatever it is, I am working really hard to make things happen.

 

I appreciate every one of you who stops to visit. I visit when I can to return the favor. 

 

Wish me luck on this retreat—that I make a good contact there.

 

11 thoughts on “I am scrambling, running, writing, editing…but I am happy

  1. Dear Kathryn,  Good luck with the retreat and am sure you will make some good contacts.
    As ever be well.
    Stephen

  2. I writers\’ retreat sounds like fun. Life has a way of demanding more from us than there is hours, no?

  3. Good for you for not shying away from busy-ness. You seem to thrive on it. Hope you make lots of contacts at the conference. I took an attorney to lunch for some legal insights about aspects of my dissertation.  Not only did I get some good information, I came away with a job offer to become a member of a collaborative law team (the communications/mental health professional). I get more done when I\’m busy and so am motivated even more so to get the dissertation proposal done by summer\’s end. I wish it were as much fun as writing novels seems to be. At any rate, I plan on definitely joining the collaborative law association and start working with attorneys.  
    Best of everything to you,
    CC

  4. exciting! (to be hearing voices again!)
     
    good luck at the conference and with the beautification of sweetie. vk is so lovely. i am going to think very hard into the universe that her loveliness is translated onto a barcoded bookshelf soon.

  5. It sounds neat when your characters take on their own lives and "write themselves."  That has to be a gift few people have.  I can report on "The Boys" recent activities and they (sorta) write themselves, but it isn\’t the same thing.  Has it ever occurred to you to take yourself back to a major choice point in your past and write a different future for yourself from that point on?  That idea occurred to me, but I doubt that I\’d change much.  All of you have a good weekend.Peace, Doc

  6. Hi,Do you need mp4 advertisement players, SD card players and advertisement LCD displays? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    E-mail:sstar@netvigator.com
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[bbd

  7. Hi,Do you need advertising displays, digital signages, advertising player and LCD displays? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[hggjfdbagcjeig]

  8. Hi,Do you need digital signages, advertising displays, digital sign, advertisement displays and advertising players? Please go Here:www.amberdigital.com.hk(Amberdigital).we have explored and developed the international market with professionalism. We have built a widespread marketing network, and set up a capable management team dedicated to provide beyond-expectation services to our customers.
    amberdigital Contact Us
    website:www.amberdigital.com.hk
    alibaba:amberdigital.en.alibaba.com[bgcifahihjhidb]

Comments are closed.