TexasLand and pretty feet and hot dogs and fireworks and…

I went to an Astros Game – Astros won by one point! How exciting…I’ve not been to a baseball game, professional, since I was a kid – and funny thing, that time was in the Houston Astrodome as well — the last time I was in Houston, huhn. I’ve eaten at some really delicious restaurants. I’ve had my very first ever pedicure -that’s right, I have never had a pedicure ever ever and never wanted one, but my sis in law talked me into it. My feet have never looked better and the experience was interesting. Of course while the other women were reading magazines or closing their eyes or talking on their cells or whatever, I yappity lips flappity doo dah dayed the young woman fiddling with my feet. How can you ignore someone who is being that "intimate" with your feet? My sis in law and I laughed and carried on with Tammy and Lori, our pedicurists. My toes now sport a jaunty bright reddish-pink.

 

So, new experiences so far: Walking on a boardwalk in Kamah? K???, which I’ve never done; going to a professional baseball game in downtown Houston (Reliant Stadium) and having a honking big chili cheese dog without thinking about just what was in that “dog,” and a bag of cotton candy that was so sweet it set my teeth on edge in a wonderful “I’m a kid again” kind of way, and singing "Take Me Out to the BallGame!" and "Deep in the Heart of Texas *clap clap clap clap*,” and then watching wonderful fireworks at the end of the game; and having a pedicure (this biblical thing of having your feet washed by someone is interesting and almost beautiful, however on the flip side, I’ve always been uncomfortable with thinking about someone washing and fooling with my feet – this “subservient” feeling of someone kneeling at my feet and me looking “down” at them – ugh – however, engaging them in my craziness helped relax me *laugh*).

 

My stay here in Texasland is coming to a close. Soon, I will be leaving and heading somewhere in South Louisiana, where I will briefly be, very briefly be, in one city – only long enough to catch a ride with my friends – where we will then head farther south: more later.

 

Don’t forget me…

15 thoughts on “TexasLand and pretty feet and hot dogs and fireworks and…

  1. Sounds great, except possibly a little too much information about pedicures.  Now I\’m very conscious of my feet.Peace, Doc

  2. oh! i love the baseball experience :-) and i miss singing \’take me out to the ball game\’ song. despite the grand stadium of the major league, i love going to the minor league games. the stadium, though much much much smaller, gives a warm atmosphere. u can hear people from the other side of the field. thats cool!

  3. Hi, I\’m happy to hear you\’re enjoying Texas. Houston is pretty darn humid. But I guess the fun times you had negated any discomfort. Pedicures are wonderful. Every year my daughter-in-law gifts me with an incredible, very expensive pedicure in a ritzy salon. There is soft music as I lie on a soft massage-type table (and usually fall asleep), imported tea, and imported French pastry as the nail polish is drying. She sits at the foot of the table so her head is on the same level as the client\’s. It\’s so expensive that I don\’t have any qualms about someone \’doing\’ my feet. Besides, I deserve it!!!
     
    Have a blessed Memorial Day.
    CC

  4. Good for you to get a pedicure! I have decided that I would give up a meal or 10 in order to have a pedicure once every five weeks.
     
    A nail tech told me that some people are uncomfortable at getting pedicures and about their feet in general. She advises them to remember that hands are dirtier and go places feet never can — like to wipe your bottom!
     
    Feet are beautiful and having someone care for them is a very good thing!
     
    Best,
    Nan
     

  5. Suzy took me to get my first pedicure last year. Wow, talk about pampering. It was very nice. Sometimes doing new things really is an eye-opener. Most times, I realize why I never did them.  ;o)

  6. sounds like a fun holiday.  lots of good clean fun.  I enjoy a good manicure and pedi also.

  7. Wow, sounds like loads of fun.  I think I have talked my Texas buddy into heading North for the Fourth of July and visiting Seattle.  I haven\’t seen her since I went South to have a look at Austin over twenty years ago.  Hope you enjoy the rest of your trip.  I love pedicures, and back in 1969 learned that for your salon money, there was not better bang for your buck than a pedicure.  They didn\’t have the nice massage chairs they have now either.  Enjoy!
    Blessed be

  8. 探偵 調査素行調査身辺調査妻浮気悩み相談探偵紹介探偵事務所行動調査追跡調査結婚式アダルト通販オナホールTENGAバイブコスプレ大人のおもちゃアダルトグッズアダルトグッズ大人のおもちゃアダルトグッズエアコン工事ガーデンファニチャーシステムキッチン洗面化粧台洗面台アロマオイル医学翻訳大人のおもちゃアダルトショップ エネマグラオナホール 仮性包茎アナル電マ

  9. ダッチワイフまつげエクステアダルトグッズ英語 勉強競馬予想フラワーアレンジブリザーブドフラワーバラ供花誕生花誕生日プレゼント 花北欧家具ローズオイルブライダル エステ大人のおもちゃ通販結婚式結婚式準備結婚式の髪型ウェディングドレスav サンプル 動画アダルト ダウンロード熟女 アダルト巨乳 アダルト素人 アダルトニューハーフ アダルトFX ランキングFX 比較キャッシング 申込債務整理興信所 料金行方調査素行調査不倫調査フィリピン 行方調査お見合いパーティーお見合いパーティー音楽・ライブ・レストランホームページ製作 東京時計店

  10. 探偵 調査

    素行調査

    身辺調査

    妻浮気

    悩み相談

    探偵紹介

    探偵事務所

    行動調査

    追跡調査

    結婚式

    アダルト通販

    オナホール

    TENGA

    バイブ

    コスプレ

    大人のおもちゃ

    アダルトグッズ

    アダルトグッズ

    大人のおもちゃ

    アダルトグッズ

    エアコン工事

    ガーデンファニチャー

    システムキッチン

    洗面化粧台

    洗面台

    アロマオイル

    医学翻訳

    大人のおもちゃ

    アダルトショップ 

    エネマグラ

    オナホール 

    仮性包茎

    アナル

    電マ

  11. ダッチワイフ

    まつげエクステ

    アダルトグッズ

    英語 勉強

    競馬予想

    フラワーアレンジ

    ブリザーブドフラワー

    バラ

    供花

    誕生花

    誕生日プレゼント 花

    北欧家具

    ローズオイル

    ブライダル エステ

    大人のおもちゃ通販

    結婚式

    結婚式準備

    結婚式の髪型

    ウェディングドレス

    av サンプル 動画

    アダルト
    ダウンロード

    熟女
    アダルト

    巨乳
    アダルト

    素人
    アダルト

    ニューハーフ
    アダルト

    FX ランキング

    FX 比較

    キャッシング 申込

    債務整理

    興信所 料金

    行方調査

    素行調査

    不倫調査

    フィリピン 行方調査

    お見合いパーティー

    お見合いパーティー

    音楽・ライブ・レストラン

    ホームページ製作 東京

    時計店

Comments are closed.