Pics coming soon, and about N’awlins, and photos soon

I received an email from Cantara (below) concerning my poems published in Cantaraville three (where Stephen Gyllenhaal’s short story is, along with some other fine writers). They have a sampler now (and my poetry is in that sampler)….
I will return with photos and thoughts about New Orleans, but in the meantime, if you like, you can read the sampler – or my poetry? Or whatever– I am saying this with humble shyness….I am not a poet and rarely do poetry, so I sincerely am interested in what you think about these three poems…
 
Also, my short story in Lunch Hour Stories will be out next month! If you haven’t ever read anny LHS (it’s by subscription only) you should try them. Not just because my story will be there *laughing* – I’ve had a subscription even before then, but because it’s a cool concept. One story at a time that can be read on a lunch hour, or whenever…and they have an ecclectic blend that is cool. Okay….Later gators, I’ll be back!
 
Dear Kathryn –

You may or may not be aware, but your piece is one of the ones
included in our Cantaraville sampler, which offers readers, for free,
a chance to take a look at our issues and the high quality of the
writing we publish. …

 
 I want you to know about our new web-based PDF reader. Not
only does it provide you with a straightforward URL, the reader itself
is a thing of beauty.  …
 
 
ABOUT THE NEW ORLEANS PHOTOS ABOVE: Someone asked, "where are all the people?" My friend and I rose very early one morning and took a walk before the tourists were up; and before the city was quite "awake" – this is when I loved New Orleans, this early morning time.
7 thoughts on “Pics coming soon, and about N’awlins, and photos soon

  1. so so so cool. you\’re in a sampler platter!
     
    i am such a boob about poetry. i suck at writing it and suck (but slightly less) at reading it. i don\’t understand phrasing. i was in a poetry writing class in college and my instructor said it was nice, but she would tell me to change my line breaks to here and here and here instead of here and here and here, and i would do it because she was nice and smart and clearly knew best, but never understood what the difference between here and here was.
     
    and i am very excited to get my KM LHS!

  2. Congratulations on being included in Cantaraville. What a thrill for you! Your work is wonderful!! I love poetry. I read everyone from Robert Frost to Edna St. Vincent Millay to Sylvia Plath to Pablo Neruda to William Blake. Your work is very good. I especially like Amalgram and the deer poem (sorry I don\’t remember the name). I like the way Amalgram becomes very personal for the reader (at least for me) as does the deer poem. They can be metaphorical, have a basis in reality, or both. In the objective literary sense they are very well written.
    I was not as impressed with She-Monster as it seemed a bit contrived. And that\’s my story and I\’m sticking to it.
    Do write more poetry. I think you have a gift. You told three stories in a very short space and time. And you told them very well.
    CC

  3. CC, how observant, astute! Yes,! She Monster is quite contrived – I wrote it for this specific reason that would make it quite contrived….I have been found out *laughing* Thanks for the comments, they are quite appreciated….*smiling*
     
    and P – geeez, I know what you mean – I don\’t "get" the line breaks – my poetry slips out my ass *laughing* which means I am not a real poet, but a prose gal who dabbles when bored. In poetry classes, I faked it and most times wrote my poem five minutes before class – sometimes it showed, sometimes I got lucky *laughing*

  4. 探偵 調査素行調査身辺調査妻浮気悩み相談探偵紹介探偵事務所行動調査追跡調査結婚式大人のおもちゃオナホールTENGAバイブコスプレ大人のおもちゃアダルトグッズアダルトグッズローターおとなのおもちゃエアコン取付ガーデンファニチャーシステムキッチン洗面化粧台洗面台エッセンシャルオイル医学翻訳大人のおもちゃアダルトショップ エネマグラオナホール 仮性包茎アナル電マ

  5. ダッチワイフまつげエクステアダルトグッズ英会話 学習競馬予想フラワーアレンジブリザーブドフラワーバラ供花誕生花誕生日プレゼント 花北欧家具アロマオイルブライダルエステ 東京大人のおもちゃ通販結婚式結婚式準備結婚式の髪型ウェディングドレスav 通販アダルト ダウンロード熟女 アダルト巨乳 アダルト素人 アダルトニューハーフ アダルトFX ランキングFX 比較キャッシング 申込債務整理興信所 料金行方調査素行調査不倫調査フィリピン 行方調査お見合いパーティーお見合いパーティー音楽・ライブ・レストランホームページ製作 東京タグホイヤー 修理

  6. 探偵 調査

    素行調査

    身辺調査

    妻浮気

    悩み相談

    探偵紹介

    探偵事務所

    行動調査

    追跡調査

    結婚式

    大人のおもちゃ

    オナホール

    TENGA

    バイブ

    コスプレ

    大人のおもちゃ

    アダルトグッズ

    アダルトグッズ

    ローター

    おとなのおもちゃ

    エアコン取付

    ガーデンファニチャー

    システムキッチン

    洗面化粧台

    洗面台

    エッセンシャルオイル

    医学翻訳

    大人のおもちゃ

    アダルトショップ 

    エネマグラ

    オナホール 

    仮性包茎

    アナル

    電マ

  7. ダッチワイフ

    まつげエクステ

    アダルトグッズ

    英会話 学習

    競馬予想

    フラワーアレンジ

    ブリザーブドフラワー

    バラ

    供花

    誕生花

    誕生日プレゼント 花

    北欧家具

    アロマオイル

    ブライダルエステ 東京

    大人のおもちゃ通販

    結婚式

    結婚式準備

    結婚式の髪型

    ウェディングドレス

    av 通販

    アダルト
    ダウンロード

    熟女
    アダルト

    巨乳
    アダルト

    素人
    アダルト

    ニューハーフ
    アダルト

    FX ランキング

    FX 比較

    キャッシング 申込

    債務整理

    興信所 料金

    行方調査

    素行調査

    不倫調査

    フィリピン 行方調査

    お見合いパーティー

    お見合いパーティー

    音楽・ライブ・レストラン

    ホームページ製作 東京

    タグホイヤー 修理

Comments are closed.