Shadows, and “Promotion” and busy oh my.

I am stepping in briefly as my world has exploded and imploded a bit with things I must get done. I simply must get caught up from my trip, as I have new things I will be doing. I did get my final version of Swan’s Place that will be published this month in Lunch Hour Stories – yaay! At last it’s almost time! Can’t wait to open the mailbox and see the issue there!
 
I have so many photos from my trip, I thought I’d do them in stages, and first up is Us as Shadow People. Couldn’t resist taking these and then fiddling with them just a bit. Next up I want to put the photos I took from the airplane – so, if you have never flown, you can see what it looks like from inside a plane in the sky.
 
I have a bit of news. A part of it makes me sad, because to bring this news, someone I adore on the staff of The Rose & Thorn has left. Nannette Croce, Co-Managing Editor of R&T, left us! We are devastated. She is so very good at what she does. What has happened now is both Angie Ledbetter and I are going to share the Co-Managing Editor duties – since we have too much on our plates to do it alone; I am relieved and happy we are sharing *whew,*  as Angie and I work well together and I consider her one of my closest friends, and respected colleagues. I will still have my Senior Editor and Senior Newsletter Editor duties. So I am now also Co-Managing Editor…wow, exciting.
 
I have something else I may be doing, but until that is finalized, I don’t want to post it. It will mean I’ll be busier than ever, but – well, it is all things I love to do in this writing and all things related life.
 
I tried to visit you all, but something seems to be wrong with my laptop ever since I returned from Portland! It’s so very very slow. It took me an hour just to visit about four people and after that I gave up. My email is slower than I’ve ever seen it and I just can’t find out the problem. I’ve tried so many things to no avail. I hope you all will understand I can’t visit as often as I used to, and I hope it won’t keep you from visiting me – isn’t that selfish? *laughing*
 
I saw a sign that read something like: Don’t let the hurts define the rest of your life – or Don’t let the hurts keep you from living a good life, something like that I wish I could remember exactly, but…ah. I like that. Namaste.
 
 
5 thoughts on “Shadows, and “Promotion” and busy oh my.

  1. everything on your page looks darker. the print, anyway. easier to see, i think.
     
    i like the shadow people. i\’m sorry to hear you\’re losing an appreciated coworker. i\’m sure the new responsibilities will be good, though.
     
    and VERY excited to see your lunch hour story!
     
    i once saw a sign in an ice cream shop that read: "Life is short. Eat dessert first."

  2. Consolodations and Congratulations seem to be in order. Here\’s hoping you don\’t have a virus on the laptop too. Take care and be strong.

  3. I know you\’re busy, but you\’ve just been tagged, my dear. Why should I have all the fun?
    Cheers,
    Caroline
     

Comments are closed.