What? It’s Sunday? Is that on my schedule. *Sigh…*

So of course since I said I will be on a schedule, and that schedule would probably be Monday, Wednesday, Friday or maybe even Tuesday, Thursday, Saturay, in all my crazy, I am posting on a Sunday. Huhn. I do know I’ll be writing Clementine once a week – I hope to actually do that in the middle of  the week – which could be Wednesday, but perhaps I’ll make it Tuesday, or even Thursday. I am chaotic. I make no apologies…okay, I do apologize all  the time, but still. *sigh*
 
I am leaving you with a link to the Got Yog? site because I was so unselfconsciously (shudder) brave, I put up a photo of my forehead butt! I detest, hate, abhor, and all those kinds of adjectives, my Forehead Butt. I want it to go away. It will not. It is settled in. For good. Dang. And I also put up a picture of Chuckie’s Bride and of Barbie…but, alas, the post won’t be for everyone – I am doubting my wise sagenessity of putting that post up. Which made me want to leave it, since after all, that’s how the mind goes round and round. Haw. YOG is a year of gratitude, but sometimes we (Angie Ledbetter, Barb Quinn, Patresa Hartman, and until she had to leave us, Nannette Croce) feel cranky, or sad, or giddy, or silly, or mad, or exhausted, or busy, or stressed, or melancholy, or grief-stricken…and that, my friends, is life. I’ll take it not leave it.
 
I have a question: When is the last time you ate a piece of fruit? (No, the Strawberry filled pop tart doesn’t count, nor does the jelly filled do-nut! Let’s make that "fresh fruit" ) If you say, "Yesterday (or Today)" then Good for You – you get  a Kat Gold Star (and if you ate several fruits, you get a cyber-smooch). However, if you say, "Fruit? Do fries come with that?" Then…Go Eat A Piece of Fruit! We won’t even get into the veggies right now. Did you know, I never did, that if you freeze a banana and then eat it, that it tastes sort of kind of like a creamy ice-cream treat? And if you put some dark chocolate on it, and some nuts, it is luscious? And if you eat frozen grapes, they make you laugh and feel refreshed? Eat some fresh fruit – do it for ole Kat. Hey, I wonder if I rub some kind of fruit on my forehead butt, it will make it go away? Huhn.
 
"Green" Tip of the day: Watch the water. Do you really need to water your lawn that much? Do you still leave your faucet on while brushing your teeth? Do you leave the water running as you wash the dishes? Just be mindful of how you use water – one tiny little change makes a big difference over time. Think of it in terms of Cash. If you use less water, your bill will be smaller, and if your bill is smaller, that’s cash in your pocket. Cha-Ching!
 
Namaste. (Now, go get eat a piece of fruit!)
10 thoughts on “What? It’s Sunday? Is that on my schedule. *Sigh…*

  1. Yes, ma\’am, I "et" fruit yesterday. I made a chicken salad with green and purple grapes and craisins in it, then I ate a spinach salad for supper with green apples in it. Where\’s my star??? PS, love your forehead butt! Have ya tried PrepH on it yet? HEHEEEEEEEE.

  2. Hey! I really like GotYog. What a lovely idea and the writing is brilliant (as the Brits say). You are all very good writers! I will enjoy reading GotYog every day. But where do you get the time?
    Caroline

  3. I buy the fruit cups at the grocery store once a week. This way I don\’t have to buy a whole cantelope, pineapple, etc. for just me. They each last a few days and I feel so good about myself because fruit isn\’t one of my favorite foods. :)
     
    Best,
     
    Nan
     

  4. I love that pirate name and if that was the one they had assigned me, wit ould be and amusement for my friends for the same reason your friends would like it.  We are built in a similar way.

  5. Oh, I forgot to add that I had homemade fresh blueberry pancakes today after church. I have fresh fruit in my soy protein drink everyday (again homemade). Sometimes it\’s fresh blueberries, strawberries, or cut-up fresh peaches. When those fruits are out of season I use bananas as they are always available.
    I installed a sprinkler system last spring and I notice a big savings in my water bill and personal time. I no longer have to drag hoses around and guesstimate the amount of time and water I\’m using. I turn off the water when I\’m brushing my teeth, use the pets\’ water to water plants when it\’s time to refill their bowl with fresh water, and load up the dishwasher before I run it. Oh, I also only run it and the washing machine in the evening during low use hours. I had heard that rates are cheaper at night also. I don\’t know about that but maybe someone can enlighten me.
    So do I get a gold star in the middle of my forehead?
    Caroline

  6. I loved the fruit that I ate everyday a banana and Mandarine I believed it is good for me.
    The water: we having Stage 3a water restrictions from last April. For the Garden Manual dripper systems,
    a hand hold hose fitted with a trigger nozzle. Not lawn and Not wash the car…
    But more run to waste water into the toilet because some toilet systems used one press to flush the toilet,
    The clean drinking water. 
    Around 1980 the new systems are half and in full and makes use less water….
    But it\’s cost a lots of money to change over for an old toilet systems lol! that why keeps silent ha ha ha
    So many other things to we can save our water. 
     

  7. forehead butt makes me laugh.
     
    and i would like you to know that for the past month or so, i have started every day with fruit fruit fruit. before: apple, orange, peach in the juicer. lately, apple & peach cut into chunks and cohabitating in a bowl. makes my guts feel clean clean clean.

Comments are closed.