Tuesday is Recycle Day!

ha! I am still following my self-imposed ‘schedule’ – Wow! So, Tuesday is Recylce day – when I recycle something already written. So, for today, I am putting links here to things already written, instead of the text itself.
 
First, from the GOT YOG? site: "Do not try this at home," and "Super(market) Woman." Both my YOG posts. But, I invite you to click on "Got Yog?" link and read really good stuff from Angie Ledbetter, Barbara Quinn, and Patresa Hartman (and early posts from Nannette Croce). Our year is fast approaching – the Year of Gratitude, and while sometimes we stretch the yogs a little to include "gratitude" – it always does come round to that. Sometimes we are mad, sad, grumpy, giddy…not always what you’d expect from a "gratitude grog" (I just learned GROG is a group blog! well, slap me bonky!)
 
Green Tip of the Day: This morning I used the last of my contact solution. I thought, "is this container recyclable? I looked on the bottom and saw a symbol with a three, but didn’t have a clue what that meant. So, I googled "recycling symbols" and this is what I found: Recycling Symbols. I found my solution bottle number there.
 
Healthy Living Tip of the Day: Some words on Proper Form when exercising. There is a thin web from about your mid-chest to the ceiling that gently lifts your chest, you do not "puff out" your chest, but it is gently lifted by this web, and your shoulders naturally fall back–you do not stiffly pull shoulders back–your abdominals are contracted, but you are not holding your breath to do so. So, chest is lifted so that shoulders fall naturally back, abdominals pulled in, knees are not locked. Breathe. Breathe in during exertion, then breathe out on release. As you breathe in, expand your ribcage, as you breathe out contract your ab muscles. Now, all this will be hard to remember when you first begin, perhaps, so do "body checks" and "breath checks" and "abdominal checks" throughout the exercise…take your time, do not get in a hurry! Check: Is my chest lifted, shoulders down and back naturally, knees soft. Check, "Am I breathing in, breathing out: rib cage expand, abdominals contract." Check: "Am I breathing during the exertion and not holding my breath." Give thought to your exercise and these things will become second nature. More on form and exercise later.
 
Writer’s/Editor’s Tip of the Day: The Society for the Promotion of Good Grammar — SROGG. Isn’t that clever? (SPOGG sPogg SPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPPOGG…. S   ……..P…………..O …………..G…………….G — How’s that, Doc LAUGHING! huhn….snork)
 
 
And, the meaning of NAMASTE (Carolina Chickadee – it’s not a mountain sayin’ -but something I do with Yoga) here is a good explanation on NAMASTE YOGA site: "Nama" means "bow," "as" means "I," and "te" means "you." Therefore, "Namaste" literally means "bow me you" or "I bow to you." See more about meaning/how to at THEIR SITE
 
3 thoughts on “Tuesday is Recycle Day!

  1. I love visiting here. It\’s like a grab bag…you never know exactly what kind of treat you\’re gonna get! ;)  Angie

  2. Hey! I didn\’t have gratitude Grog that still on(drink)….after breating in breathing out my exercise though I had enough NO MORE LATE for day ha ha ha
    PS: SROGG this word I couldnt find in the dictionary?  you can\’t do that not allow to write that not in the dictionary? 
    As you said good to be laughen ..the life is too short to be take seriouely?
    Have a great day,
    Michiko 

Comments are closed.