Thursday is breather day, or Visit Day!

Today is breather day. I have editing to do, working on a short story, and I think I will "Blog Walk" and website walk, and visit some today. Like: my good friend Angie Ledbetter/Gumbo Writer, the handsome Adnan Mahmutovic’s book review site/Under the Midnight Sun, beautiful Diane Buccheri’s Read OCEAN online, the wonderful Patresa Hartman/biped.sideways
 
Or, perhaps, check out how the play Floyd Collins is doing at Chas the boywonder, watch Mark Jones in (Utube) Caberet scene at Hart Theater, Go by YOG, go by R’s T’s, and The R&T summer issue before it’s gone, swing by Microsoft Home Magazine, go by the Bestsellers & Literature forum, ole WDC….or….
 
Bloggers – some good Haiku at Doc’s FP or his blog Doc Blood,  See what Ms. B1tch is up to, say hi to gandalfe, Linda’s fun house, check on the kittens at Nan’s, swing by Deborah’s, the lovely Carolina Chickadee, hail a hello to Easy Going Country Lady, wonder how Run a Crooked MileOld Age Sux– Tranquility & Lavendar Rain– Chaz -and –Kat Soup are doing, Hi to Jorge, gaze at the gorgeous gardens at Michiko’s place, slink on paws by Wildcat’s Sanctuary, read good poetry and listen to music at Stephen’s place or Connie’ place….and other blogs and places.
 
Then I’ll do some YOGA, and eat some Greek Yogurt mixed with Yoplait Yogurt and Walnuts, then I’ll do a healthy living tip search-hmm, Bone Marrow Donation Site, and for my Green Tip, find Ten Ways to go Green at the World Watch Institute, and then wonder what I’ll do for my writer’s/editor’s tip? Maybe  The Secrets of Storytelling: Why We Love a Good Yarn article at Scientific American.
 
Laugh at the little red squirrel who just stole the piece of driftwood from my table on the porch! Where I’d been missing the other part of this driftwood and had no idea where it went – the driftwood that was shaped like a big lizard, that I found in Oregon-at the beach!
 
so many places to go, things to see and learn, or to laugh or think or wonder wander about.  Maybe you’ll visit a few (or all!) of those places, or catch up on reading below, or perhaps you have a full day ahead and can barely breathe–but do breathe, breathe in and out deeply and with pleasure…Namaste.
4 thoughts on “Thursday is breather day, or Visit Day!

  1. Wow, what a full day! And thanks for the mention. I\’m going to visit some of the blogs and sites you mentioned later today. H.U.G.S.  Ang

  2. Why, you mentioned Ms. B1tch! She\’s all aflutter – no she is not…she doesn\’t get fluttered….she gets hungry…send food. Cheesecake – and not that crappy kind from the box…no Semi-Homemade by Sandra La Tee Dah Lee! Give Ms. B some cheesecake made by cutie Tyler, or by good ole Contessa…
     
    I am leaving now…did I say I have time to rabble rouse around here…?

Comments are closed.