My brother will be here today – so Friday is Get Ready for Brother day instead of Clemmie/Clementine day

Ah, my faithful friends! My sweet brother, Tommy, or Thom, is arriving today for a visit to our mountains – all the way from Texas. So, for the next week, I will be scarce, if here at all. If you love me (please love me! I must be loved! I am a fiend for your approval!) then perhaps you’ll just catch up on posts below, or visit some links, like the blogger friends, websites, etc, I linked from yesterday! or, Read Letter to Day, or last Friday’s post for Novel Draft to BlogOr! Read OCEAN ONLINE (fall issue my "Nerrisa" and photograph are published.)
 
Yes, today is Clemmie/Clementine day and I’d hoped to write more on her. I can tell you this, in the writer’s process of writing this novel draft right onto my blog–or onto my own word docs–, it would be at this point when I would consider what I am doing with Clemmie/Clementine. I’d have thoughts like, is she still engaging me? Am I still interested? Am I getting bored? Why am I bored? Who else is "talking" to me? Whose voice is fun, or loud, or persistent besides Clemmie/Clementine? Is this going to be a novel after all, or a long short story (we have over 10,000 words I’ve written here for you on the blog!). I would think things like, should I make young Clemmie, in the past parts where Clemmie is telling the story vs old Clementine, older than she is? Are the switches between past and present working? I’d be thinking about what I’ve written so far and since I’d be having these thoughts (and I am), it would be a good time to go back to the beginning and read it all – or just to keep writing and see what happens…if it takes a turn, I can always go back to the beginning and adjust what I need to adjust. Since I’m writing directly here, it’s a bit different – because I am attempting to provide something fresh each week – and trying to keep it short so posts won’t be long…of course that limits me in ways I wouldn’t be limited if I were writing directly onto my word document for my own eyes–in that case, I’d just let my fingers fly as long as they wanted to, and I may have 5000 words in one day, or 2000, or 3000, instead of the short posts I’m limited to here! Yet, I am enjoying this new process – writing a draft right onto my blog…so I want to see where it leads. All these are things my head would swirl, and are swirling, around as I write a draft to blog.
 
In the meantime, during my brother’s visit, you can visit here and read, catch up on posts or any links, or just leave without reading or saying hi(sob) — but I hope you will leave me a comment if you like, for I really do love hearing from you. There are plenty of writer/editors tips, Green tips, Healthy Living tips, below for you to check out….
 
Namaste.
6 thoughts on “My brother will be here today – so Friday is Get Ready for Brother day instead of Clemmie/Clementine day

  1. And next week both my Sister from Minneapolis and my brother from Austin are visiting. Life is indeed very good.

  2. Durn, can\’t ol\’ Thom go stay at a hotel so you can write for us? LOL. Have a great visit! Don\’t get too worn out. *grin* Angie

  3. You were lucky to have brother there you better be nice to him…I read the bloggers friends and you had my name
    on there which I appreciated very much, I felt good just like the little girllol! 
    When you just writing and sometimes writing same story? it will happent before?
    What silly question? sorry about it, anyway you have an Awesome time with your brother.
    see you next week,
    Michiko  

  4. I hope you have a wonderful visit wiht you brother. If he\’s a football fan, he must be very happy right now, as Texas just beat the Sooners. Be well,
    J.

  5. I will love and not forget you, dear Kathryn.  I have to keep my friends.  I do get real-life visitors who bring me presents, but they come in trucks and have FedEx or UPS uniforms.Peace, QWERTY

  6. oh, i have SO much to catch up on at your bloggie mcblogster, ms. kat! i have been negligent. NEGLIGENT!
     
    at any rate, i am glad you are getting a fun vist. and i am glad that you are such a BALLSY woman to write straight to your blog. you are a brave warrior writer.

Comments are closed.