Good Morning Friends.

It is a dark and silent morning. Occasionally, the wind will howl, blowing the chimes, slipping through tiny cracks in the little log house. It is the time between the critters changing – those who have spent the night hours hunting and feeding and restless wanderings and those who will be doing the same during the daylight.

The mountains are but darkling shadows against a charcoal sky.

My coffee cup is empty.

I am sitting here, in this early morning thinking of all of you. Those of you who stop by and comment, or stop by and read, or slip by quickly. I am wondering where you all are right now and if you are sleeping or if you are awake.

There is beauty in a sleepiness. Tousled head. Glazey eyes. Slippers on the feet. Coffee taste on tongue.

This morning, I send a "Good Morning; Good Day" to you. Use it well. Use it wisely. If your day is ending and night time is coming, then spend a moment remembering something good about the day. Sometimes we need to do this; we need to remember moments.

Right now my moment is this early morning, waiting for a sunrise I know will cause my breath to catch.

Namaste.

DSC03877

6 thoughts on “Good Morning Friends.

  1. Morning! I wonder if Clemmie or some other character will say these words soon…or perhaps a poem? "The mountains are but darkling shadows against a charcoal sky." Huggage, Angie

  2. I\’m hoping the changes in the Windows Live world get tweaked really fast. Intuitive it is not. But check out my profile page. Now I don\’t have to have book, movie, and music gadgets taking up blog space. I might get used to this. Be well.

  3. Good Morning! that is not truth, when you had shocking weather in the morning! how could you said "Good morning"?.I\’m grumpy old woman today that after changing around in the over the night with out noticed, How could such a things they can do it. But they do almost every years BEFORE CHRISTMAS… I had spent four hours to fixed Bxxxxy things …But what else we can do it? nothing lol! Anyway tomorrow is another day my new post day that way go my friends.Have a nice weekend,Michiko

  4. I don\’t like to seen my comments on my space that I would rather not seenit? it half of time not setting down yet…Are you?it took awhile to get used to this new space, just coming to see your homelol!Have a nice day,Michiko

  5. it is 12:08 p.m. on sunday, 12/7, and i am still wearing my red flannel pjs. i am sitting in my sacred red chair (in its new location, which i think i\’m going to call the Sunken Study). i don\’t have to work until 5, and i have decided to put off going to the grocery store and running errands until tomorrow. i am eating saltine crackers, and they are unusually good.my coffee cup is empty, too. i think i\’ll make another pot. peace out, ms. kat

Comments are closed.