Links Day!

Good Day My Friends. Links Day! — If you have a link about writing, publishing, healthy living, green living – or just something you want to share – even if it is your blog and you are trying to build visitors, please email me or place it in the comments and I’ll share it as well (unless you are some spammer or whatever, but I guess that goes without saying that this is within limits, right? right? *grin*)
 
I had to stop and think what day it is: Saturday! yes. Saturday. Have I kept up with my schedule. No, not really. Haw! But, every now and then I do. Perhaps in January or February my schedule will ease up (or get worse…erk).
 
New Link Added Sunday! My brother in California has a band "Trash Bags" and was nominated for The Rockies. Apparently, they have some kind of voting system online, so I went by there and checked Trash Bags box and it took the vote and that’s all there was to it …heehee!…So, of course, I can’t ask people to vote for my brother if you’ve never heard him, but maybe you have – maybe you live there and have heard TrashBags or maybe you remember when I put up my brother’s song on this space, or maybe you don’t care, maybe you just want to vote for my brother because you like me *haw!* But, HERE is the link to vote if you feel comfortable doing it, and you don’t have to put in any info, just check that box! *grin*
 
I have some links today…smiling. First, if you haven’t visited Vagabondage Press-The Battered Suitcase and read Moonshine and Santy Claus, I hope you will.
 
And, in the December issue of New Southerner, my essay about Baton Rouge "Come as you are, leave different" is published. It’s a print magazine, but they do have an online version, as well, and the essay is  Here, in PDF format.
 
It’s always fun to submit and then have things published; I should do it more often!
 
I found this place: Bestsellers & Literature, a forum for writers and readers.
 
If you are looking for places to submit your work, you can visit Duotrope’s Digest – they also have an online submissions tracker.
 
One of my favorite magazines (and where I’ve had essays, photography, and a short story published in the fall issue) has a blog and a comments page added. I know Diane Buccheri would love to hear from you. And if you have work about the ocean or ocean related, visit her submissions page.
 
For my "Green Living," (which I always tell you all that this can mean money in your pocket; it’s not only an "environmental thing") tips, I like to visit Discovery’s Planet Green and my NC neighbor, Reduce Footprints
 
When I am thinking of Healthy Living tips, I rely on my personal training days, or I may visit a website, like Namaste Yoga
 
And my writer’s editor’s tips come from experience, or I’ll link someone – like my Baton Rouge friend the Gumbo Writer
 
So, lots of links there, my friends, to visit and enjoy.
 
And I hope this holiday season, as you shop for presents, you will consider Independent Booksellers (see Indie Bound). Please support our Indie booksellers…they need us. Many times they are the backbone of the community. Like our community bookseller in Waynesville, Osondu Booksellers. Margaret Osondu supports the community and her business needs our support.
 
Support our writers, our artists, and the places who support them! Visit websites -it’s free and takes only a moment. If you have the money, buy a subscription to a little magazine, or donate (and I could plug my own Rose & Thorn, smiling!)
 
If you have time, after all those links – I have one more. The Got YOG? site will soon be completed. Angie, me, Barb, Patresa, (and Nan in the beginning), have Yogged a year of gratitude–almost! – December 31 will be the end of the year. If you haven’t visited, stop by Got YOG?
 
Now, friends – I am off to look for a Christmas Tree! Here in Haywood county, our trees are grown nearby, so they are fresh and lovely.
 
I wish you all a wonderful day. Please stop and leave a comment – I look at my stats and see many who stop by, but few who leave a word…don’t be shy – and I will return the visit to you.
 
Namaste.
 
(I will return next with a Clemmie/Clementine draft to novel segment!)
 
 
 
10 thoughts on “Links Day!

  1. Happy memories. The kids, my hubby, and I used to go to a monastery and cut down our own tree. What fun. The monks had signs posted on the huge trees in front of the main building, "THIS TREE IS NOT FOR CUTTING". Caroline

  2. Thank you for all the cool linkage, and for mentioning my little corner of the Blogosphere. :) Have fun on your tree hunt, and CONGRATULATIONS on the publication of your fantastic story! Hugs, Angie

  3. Thanks for the inetersting links. One thing we all have in common – the need to be recognized for what we write -:) Be well,J.

  4. I\’m all for healthy living. But I can barely figure out this new set up with spaces and I\’m frustrated as hell. Plus I\’m trying to get my life all sorted out on dvd\’s. Been converting slides to digital and trying to get ready to be the snowbird that I am…..soon. And I hate this cold weather. Its tooooo much toooo soon. Have a great weekend.Hugs,Linda

  5. WOWZO!Beautiful is an understatement!Glad to hear you would like to foster dogs. If you are in TN, there is a wonderful gal who is going it alone that needs all the support she can get.See; http://www.petfinder.com/shelters/TN390.htmlIf you made a fence to keep the dogs contained–very easy to do–you would open up tremendous possibilities. That challenge is the Winter in your area. Even in CA, I keep the dogs inside at night.Let\’s keep thinking about this!~Joe @ joesfosterdogs

  6. Hi and thanks for stopping by Netwestwriters blog. We enjoy your site and will recommend it to our Netwest writers. Good links listed.

  7. Wow … this post is packed with information. I\’m planning to go check them out … and I\’ll hop over to vote for your brother as well (we all need encouragement).Congratulations on publishing "Come as you are, leave different". I\’m going to head over to read the online version when I\’m done here. That\’s so exciting!I have an opportunity to share with you and your readers. I recently received the following:"My name is Bob Griffin. I have just started a small publishing companythat will be publishing fantasy, science fiction and horror stories. Listedbelow is my company\’s first press release. If anybody in your organizationis interested in submitting their works of fiction please visit us athttp://www.absentwillowreview.com."If you, or any of your readers, are interested in seeing the press release, drop me a line at reducefootprints@gmail.com and I\’ll send it out (it\’s a bit long for this space).And finally, just want to say that I could just feel all kinds of enthusiasm come through in this post. I read it … and smiled! So … thank you!Small Footprints

Comments are closed.