Sleepless nights. And Links for you.

Lawd, can I tell you I am having some sleepless nights! Tossing and Turning. My brain won’t stop. Round and round it goes. "How about this? and this? and did you remember this? and this? and wonder if this will work? and this?"
 
It’s a strange feeling having a dream come true. I know that sounds strange. But it is. There are wonderful, happy moments that catch you by surprise. Then there are the scary moments – the pressure to make sure everything goes not only well, but exceptionally well. And the moments of, will they love my book? Have I set up expectations too high? Or, will I sell enough books to put me where I need to be – to keep things going – to …well, to publish the next one! But, I’m getting ahead of myself there.
 
I started this blog to talk about my writing journey. And I thought it all would lead up to this moment: a publisher for TENDER GRACES. But, that isn’t the end, it’s only the beginning.
 
Next comes the things one does to prepare for the book to come out in print. I’m working hard on that – because I want this to be a success. I believe in my book, I believe in the words and the language. But, it is also a business. I have to look at tender graces in ways I couldn’t when I wrote it. Blurbs, networking, future reviews, getting the word out. There’s also the line editing, the galley proofs, this’s and that’s. It’s exciting and terrifying.
 
I so appreciate all you. Thanks for "listening" to my ramblings! *laugh*
 
I’m going to go back to providing you all some links as I was doing before. Writers, places, organizations, Green and Recyling tips, etc:
 
An explorers View of Life: -Barry makes me smile – his anecdotes and stories are funny, touching, and sincere. 
 
Don’t miss this post from Patresa Hartman. If someone doesn’t pick up this writer, well, then the world ain’t right. Take a look around her blog, see what I mean.
 
For Green/Recycling: Reduce Footprints– I’ve put her link here before, but love the information there.
 
National Assoc of Baby Boomer Women – Dotsie Bregel has created an organization to be proud of. Check for discounts for memberships, like free subscriptions to More magazine….if you are so inclined to want to sign up! (I did!)
 
An "old" school chum of mine and her daughter have began a business called "Nekkid Girl Designs" – and it’s not what you think *laughing* They will be crafting and selling jewlery.
 
Support – please please – support our local Indie Booksellers. And, visit IndieBound.
 
Our Roses & Thorns has some announcements! Like the P&E poll.
 
That’s good for now! You can tell them I sent you, if you like – they won’t hold it against you *laugh*
 
*muwah* — I appreciate you all.
 
A friend of mine sent me this image – it …it just does something to me every time I look at it. Its begging me to write something – I hope I can or will one day.
 
  
7 thoughts on “Sleepless nights. And Links for you.

  1. thank you for the link, ms. kat!and i can only imagine how discombobulating it must be to see something that\’s been only in your imagination all of a sudden in front of you. yowzers! :)

  2. Thank you for coming my space and leave kind comments, I love your ramblings after I read it made me happier thought all day.Michiko

  3. Kathryn, my heart is full for you in your happiness at the creation you have birthed. I love the picture of the Indian woman also, and I posted something on my blog for you.Blessings,Caroline

  4. I just love listening to you talk about your journey and all the ups and downs of it. Perhaps I\’m living vicariously through you. :)You know … when that little scary feeling comes over you … just remember … the big "they" have read your manuscript and want to publish it. I can\’t say for sure but … I\’m reasonably positive that they don\’t take on sub-par work. It is a business and they think your work is money. It\’s already a success!Breathe deep … and enjoy the journey you\’re on!Small Footprints

Comments are closed.