Oh, what to do, what to do…?

I’ve been with MSN spaces almost the entire time I’ve been a blogger – not as long as some, since I came into this later than a lot of people. But, before that, I was briefly with blogspot. MSN seemed to be easier, at the time, to navigate, so I moved.
 
Lately, it seems as if MSN has become more difficult to navigate. I notice a falling away of visitors not just to my site, but others as well. Maybe because they are having the same problems I’m having – it takes more steps, and thus longer, to visit and comment than it ever has before! That’s frustrating to me, someone who has to budget her time – and I am sure it’s frustrating to you all, as well, who value your time!
 
I became so frustrated, I opened a blogpost blog again and named it for my novel coming out "Tender Graces" and have had an easier time getting around to visit and comment than I have had here on MSN.
 
That leaves me with questions – like, do I suspend this MSN blog -leave it up, but direct people to the Tender Graces blog? Do I continue to try to keep up with two blogs, my new website that will be completed soon, along with all the organizations and forums I am a member of? Oh what to do what to do!
 
Believe me, I’m not a concerned with whether people leave comments, although that is always nice -but, just going to statistics and knowing people stopped by is a wonderful thing, too – however, when those numbers begin dropping, it either means something is up with how I"m blogging, or something is up with MSN!
 
What do you all think? Are you frustrated with how the process is now and just have kind of given up blogwalking? Or, are there other reasons people seem to have stopped visiting around as they used to (not just to mine, but in general)? The economy? Life in general? Other places to go to than blogs?
 
Ah well — I adore you all. You’ve all been such supporters and cheerleaders – so, I hope if I make a permanent change to blogspot, you’ll still come by to see me? I wouldn’t delete this site; heck, I couldn’t – it’s been a recording of so much of what I’ve been doing….but, to keep up with everything I’m keeping up with, and having the novel coming out this spring, something will suffer – me! *laughing* – but, really, do I need two personal blogs? erk.
 
This sounds all dramatic *laugh* — it’s really not – but, still, you all mean a lot to me. I don’t think the old "real life" versus "internet/blogger/whatever life" is appropriate any longer — this is all real life. We make connections and friends. It’s real to me. It’s you and me and our lives and supporting each other and all that gooey good stuff *smiling*.
 
 
9 thoughts on “Oh, what to do, what to do…?

  1. I\’ve many friends who moved to various other blog platforms. I pretty much lose track of them once they do that. But if you\’ve lost your audience here, maybe that doesn\’t matter. Me, I\’m hoping you stay. Check out my blog about Window Live Groups for a band. I now have a group for my extended family. Very cool.I\’ve pointed the Spaces team at your blog as some anecdotal feedback.

  2. Just my .02, but I\’d put a detour sign up here and move to Blogger. It IS much easier. When I come to Windows to comment, I\’ve got to do a whole new sign-in. No biggie, really, except when I\’m crunched for time. Plus, spreading yourself thin is gonna get troubling…especially when all the book promo cranks up. I know most of the writer peoples prefer Blogger or WordPress. Hugs

  3. Wow … how did I miss that? I love your new blog!! After I\’m done here … I\’m headed over there to read and read and follow and add you to my blog roll and read some more. Oh joy!Right before the holidays I noticed that traffic was slow but … it has since picked back up … so I\’m thinking it might be an MSN thing. And yes … there are a few more steps to take when I want to comment here. Either way … I\’ll stick with ya! :)OK … I\’m off to your new blog … see you there. :)Small Footprintshttp://reducefootprints.blogspot.cojm

  4. I will follow you where ever your blog is. It is a pain to get on here. Every time I do, I have to learn it, as they change it all the time. I have noticed a lot of people are gone from here. I put up a post on here sometimes, but never get any comments. I left a comment on your new blog. Love the look.

  5. I guess I\’m lazy. I\’m staying here. I find blogspot and other places more difficult than MSN spaces. Best,Nan

  6. I agrees with you this new MSN is nuisance, the first time to happened to me that I can\’t up load the my photos.So I just have another holiday now…As you know too much friends I have then a really frinedsare just few and much better time was 2006 -2007..I\’ll visit you on the new place later..Michiko

  7. i\’ll visit you whereever, of course. i\’ve been blog inattentive, generally, for a while now. not visiting and reading others regularly. i don\’t know why. i always enjoy my visits. hmm…

  8. I totally understand. Wow so far the novel material looks great. I am so happy for you. The move is complete, and I am back on line and all is well in my world. Soon all the pictures will be hung, and then it will be time to start working on my novel. Now I must investigate yours.Blessed be

  9. The short answer is, "Yes." To subvert the whole Windows Live initiative, I plan to do what we did before "Friends" were invented. Simply put up a list of blog titles and live links to friends you want to visit often. Other places call that a blogroll, but it\’s what was done here before we were improved and improved again. Additionally, you point the link directly at the person\’s space (not what Live wants) and avoid the whole mixed business model and Twitter shit that has been foisted off on us. By the way, I think your Blogspot is great and you now have 29 followers. Congratulations again on the birth of your book.Peace, Doc

Comments are closed.