You all have made me feel so wonderful…and supported…

I want to thank you all for coming by and being so supportive and kind and wonderful. Stephen – you just went above and beyond, didn’t you? I couldn’t believe all the places you posted about tender graces and the Trailer (and those of you who commented at the u-tube trailer site Thank you!). Wow! And all the comments I’ve received, the emails, the …well, just everything! I still have those terrified moments where I think, "what if it is all taken from me? what if it doesn’t happen because….(insert whatever obsessive thing you can thing of here *laugh*)" That’s a Pisces thing? or a Woman Thing? or a Writer Thing? Or just a Human Thing.
 
Soon, I’ll have to write an acknowledgments page for TG – and there is no way I can write down every single name or place or person who has affected me in some way that affected the novel or the ‘aura’ around it, or my feelings as a writer. And, of course, there are privacy issues. But, mostly there are space issues. I know for this first book, it was much more, and is much more, "visible" than the drafts I have for the following books (and I say this will hope and hope that there will be following published books!). Tender Graces, with Virginia Kate, has been out and about for a while – I’ve talked about her, I’ve had readers read, I’ve had people offer their help, I’ve had people stop by and comment and ask about it–so many! With the other novel(s) I’ve completed or am in the process of completing, there has not been this sharing – I’ve been more private with them, simply because VK has been in the forefront all this time and the others I’ve quietly written and stuck in my files "for later…" (except for Clemmie/Clementine of course!)
 
Since I’m not going to be able to write down every person I ever came in contact with that made me feel excited again about TG or who supported me or who just offered a "you go girl" or a "I’m looking forward to reading" or a "this is exciting, good luck" – at least in the book acknowledgment page itself, I want you all to know all of your kind words and thoughts never go unnoticed or unappreciated. You have made me feel as if I have something to say, and as if my stuff may be worth reading after all. It’s so humbling a feeling. It’s a surreal feeling, too.
 
Anyway – just was thinking about how things are progressing and the excitement and terror that goes along with it all. And the comfort I feel when people offer their support – it just means so much to me…more than you may know.
 
*MUWAH!*
 
Okay, back to work – just wanted to thank you all in a more public way.
 
 
12 thoughts on “You all have made me feel so wonderful…and supported…

  1. Love the cartoon! If anything, just write something like "thanks to the millions of friends including bloggers, neighbors, relatives, etc. who encouraged me along the way."

  2. Hey Kat, I would also love your permission to put the youtube trailer and book coverin a blog this weekend, as I am an avid reader, and know others who would be interested in reading your book as I am. Hugs , Pamela

  3. Hi Angie – I only knew it would happen because I would make it happen, even if I had to do it myself! But, did you know I was about to put VK in a drawer and just forget about her for a while – just kind of put her away again – like I did right after I finished her – I put her away for about a year and a half and concentrated on essays and short stories and editing and writing Sweetie….and I was about to do that again – and something led me to google something and tha tsomething led me to BB and …yayy!Pamela! of course you have my permission – I would be honored, because you always have the coolest stuff on your blog and there would be my little VK trailer, trailing along ….*smiling*….thank you Pamela….

  4. Kathryn,Denigrate or celebrate yourself. You\’re the one that lives inside you and knows how you think and how much you\’ve been through. I don\’t seriously believe, however, that any of your Spacer friends have had a moment\’s doubt that you would make it when you were ready and chose to. I am so pleased for you. Way to go!Peace, Doc

  5. Thank you, JaAG and Betty – and Doc, thank you *smiling* so good to see you here….I worry over you like an old henny hen.

  6. Dear Kathryn, It was nothiing to throw some electronic pebbles into the information sea as it were and get the word out. Am glad I have the ability to do so. Just wait until the release of Tender Graces. Smile! As ever be well, Stephen Craig Rowe

  7. I went to see Stephen space for reply his comments on my space and I discoverd about your books…I didn\’t relized that his talking about yourslol! I\’m so happy for you that you must proud of youeself.Big Hugs,Michiko

Comments are closed.