Work Piling Up and me Buried in it….!

Lawd. Yesterday was "take the author photo day" – My friend – the executive chef and photographer – Christy Bishop – came up to the little log house with her cool professional camera and snappity snapped photos of my jittery self. Out of the howmanyever we took, I hope to find something Bellebooks will be proud to place on the novel *laugh* Christy had her work cut out for her. She finally had to force wine down my gullet to calm me down and make me behave *laugh*
 
I’ll next be looking at line edits. One.Step.At.A.Time we get to publication date. And I have some work with R&T I’m catching up on. And I have a pile of clothes I need to put up. And my floor needs mopping. And my jeans felt tighter yesterday – what puts TERROR in a woman but her jeans being tight…sheesh! I hate that I"m a slave to the tightness or looseness of a pair of daggum jeans -Haw! and my friend Kim V and I are working on the new website. And Super Bowl Sunday is fast approaching! and and…
 
I am running by here because I fear my posting and visiting may be erratic – there’s the work on this novel, but I also am itching to get to work on the drafted second novel – continuing Virginia Kate’s story…..I can’t wait to hole up in my little library office and jump into another world. I’ll then be sort of crazed – stumbling out to the "real world" where I’ll have to blink and look around and say, "Oh, yes…this is where I live. This is my couch. This is Good Man Roger. This is my life." There is something magical and wonderful about the process and I hope I can do this until my last days.
 
I wanted to tell you all, too, that I’m working on The Rose & Thorn newsletter – it will be emailed out to subscribers in a few days. If you are not signed up, and would like to be, now is the time – your email is protected and never used for anything other than R&T’s newsletters. SIGN UP HERE.
 
As you can see, I didn’t abandon this blog, did I? *laughing* — I just can’t! I suppose I’ll just have to see what happens as things progress – even if I can’t get by here very often, well, that’s happened before!
 
Soon, I’ll put up some new photos – those have been up since early fall – huhn.
 
You all have a wonderful weekend – and wish me luck on all the stuff I have to do…lawd.
 
I’ll leave you with this! :
 
7 thoughts on “Work Piling Up and me Buried in it….!

  1. Dear Kathryn, Life does interrupt blogging but then again life is what enriches blogging. Hope you get caught up with all that work soon and as ever be well

  2. EXCITING! your official AUTHOR PHOTO! can\’t wait to see it. do you suppose it will be truly representative and therefore be an action shot — catching only the nervous blur of you? (makes me think of your dad\’s old photo with the blurred tapping finger.)

  3. Dear Kathryn, Deb sent me the music from Tender Graces trailer. Guess what visitors to the Painting Studo are listening to when they visit? Smile! As ever be well

  4. Kathryn, I feel the excitement and understand that crazy need to get all the other stuff done, but your book takes priority. I\’ll bet your photos turned out great. Look forward to seeing the chosen one on Tender Graces.Breathe!

Comments are closed.