One step, two step, three step, four …

Line Edits Phase One: Done! I went though the entire novel manuscript and fixed any questions or errors found by Bellebooks. Then I went through a friend’s "nit-looking" notes and made sure there weren’t any there Bellebooks and I missed. Then, when doing all that, I noticed a few things and so I fiddled with those — most probably I am worried about things no one else will ever notice! And frankly, most readers, even Bellebooks, were not worried about some of these things I fiddled and fussed over, as many readers in the final version will not. But, my fear is we’ll miss a typo or grammar or something else – but I simply have to tell myself that it happens to many author’s final published works. I do have another chance or two to look at it before it is considered a FINAL PRODUCT.
 
Reader’s Guide (created by the gifted Mary Ann Ledbetter!): Done! I fiddled with it a bit and it’s off to BB.
 
I received my copy of the signed contract, so that makes it feel Realier Real (as if everything else did not make it real enough!)
 
One step, two step, three step – each step towards publication….which should be in April. I will post about those details as I know them!
 

I’ve always been short. In high school, when I hit a scant five foot two, I stopped growing. That was it. No more height. Other people kept growing, or had already passed me up. But, people around my age and older are shrinking; yet, I am staying at my high school height of five foot two! Every year, I step onto the doctor’s measuring device and wait for the nurse to proclaim I’ve lost height, but, so far, so good. Not so for Good Man Roger and others.

 

Where once I looked waaay up at certain friends, family, or acquaintances, I now feel less backward craning of the neck. Add to that some hi-heeled shoes, and I often can see eye-to-eye. Well, there you go. Ha! I say. Ha ha! I am catching up to many of you simply by staying right where I am, while you, certain of you out there, are shrinking down to my size. So There. (teehee).

 

I put this video on the Tender Graces blog, and I want to put it here. It’s so touching – and this is one of my favorite songs.

 

Namaste, my friends. *muwah*

 

 

 
 
3 thoughts on “One step, two step, three step, four …

  1. This you tube thing is beautiful. How in the world did the videographer capture it? Your persistence on catching errors in your book will be well worth it.

  2. Hi Kat, I actually do notice typo`s in books every once in awhile.The video is the sweetest thing I`ve ever seen, do you mind if I addit to my space?

Comments are closed.