Tender Graces is in the Asheville Citizen Times – *smiling*

Tender Graces and BelleBooks is in the Asheville Citizen Times — a review of Tender Graces by Rob Neufeld, and as well a profile on BelleBooks publishers. *smiling*
 
And, to boot, Asheville is on CBS Sunday Morning – so Charles Osgood is talking up our Asheville area….he recorded at the Biltmore.
 
I’m happy that another indie bookstore has added Tender Graces to its shelves. Octavia Books in New Orleans now has Tender Graces. You see, an authors books do not necessarily end up automatically in bookstores  – especially unknown authors as I am, and especially writers of "general" or "literary" or "women’s" or "southern" or "non-genre" fiction….we have to prove ourselves before bookstores will consider taking a chance on ordering our books. It is a business, after all. And with online booksales growing, Kindle (which TG is on Kindle -something I’ve never even personally seen!), and the economy, it’s a difficult time for booksellers, publishers, and thus authors! So, thank you Octavia Booksellers!
 
Well, whatever the case, this morning the TG review and image of the book is splashed across the newspaper in the arts and entertainment section and I am happy! *Big Smile*
 
(I do post pretty regularly on the Tender Graces blog – *smiling* but I so appreciate those of you who come by here and see me at my first blog home)
 
Thank you all for stopping by and I’ll see you soon – I’m working furiously on the second VK book.
 
 
 
8 thoughts on “Tender Graces is in the Asheville Citizen Times – *smiling*

  1. Dear Kathryn, Here is the comment that I published in the Ashville Citizen Times only moments ago:In my very young 61 years as a fine arts painter and poet I have read many books. " Tender Graces" by Kathryn Magendie is by far one of the finest novels that I have ever read. Kathryn has the unique ability to meld prose with poetry in a manner that is most pleasing and very artistic in portraying the terrible yet touching beauty of life. While reading "Tender Graces" one is transported not only to another time but also to a real world lush with unforgetable characters bound in a wealth of experiences. " Tender Graces " holds a very special place on my night stand and will be the only book there for a good long time. I more than highly recommend " Tender Graces " as it is a must read novel.Thank youand as ever be well.Stephen Craig RoweSmile! Have a great day working on VK2 and as ever be well

  2. More and more I d like to read Tender Graces. Ive asked my friends in the big city to see if they can find it there……………….im so happy for you Kathryn. ive read some of your story blogs and i used to just love the magic you used to weave with your words. Its amazing the things you would notice when you walked in to a room…………………enjoy the ride Kathryn and thank you so much for gracing my blog with your comment.

  3. Congratulations, Kathryn,I am so happy to see you getting the recognition you deserve for Tender Graces. I saw my first Kindle last week. I was wanting to not like it because I love read books, but the kindle is fun. I can see how I would really like one. I\’d never stop buying books, but a kindle would be fantastic to carry when traveling. I like that the size of the print can be changed quickly. I think I\’ll ask for a kindle for my next birthday and order Tender Graces as my first book.

Comments are closed.