Las Vegas – what a strange strange land & Book Signings & Sculptures

I have been away! I traveled to Texas, where from there I flew with my brother to none other than Las Vegas….good lord, what a city that is – and for this recluse, you can only imagine my wide-eyes and opened mouth….but, we didn’t want him to go alone, since he has some health problems, so I traveled with him. He did fine! I was just overwhelmed at all the people and sounds and sights and noise and . . . oh!
 
I will have photos and stories about the trip HERE on the TG blog.
 
Hope you popped over to barbara’s place and as well Ami at Write Out Loud where I was a guest – fun! I love how we all support each other in Blog Land *smiling*
 
I’ll be at the Tuesday Fiction Book Club a Osondu Booksellers on July 28 at 7PM – anyone is welcome! Then July 31 in the evening is an Author’s reception at 7, before the Haywood County Book Fair on August 1 from 9Am – 5Pm – I’ll be on a panel with other authors, and all 46 authors will be signing their books, etc….if you are in the area, come on and join in!
 
On August 15 at 7PM I’ll be at Malapropos Bookstore & Cafe to read and sign books – hope you can stop by in you are in the area.
 
The Louisiana Book Festival is still on for October (in Baton Rouge) and I’ll be a featured author there (on a panel or something I’m not sure about yet).
 
So, things are flying around crazily – and in the midst of this, I am still working on Virginia Kate Book 2.
 
I’m going to come ’round to visit on Sunday – I’ve decided that’s going to be my "catch up with blog friends day" *smiling*
 
Here’s a Vegas photo – I’ll have more on the TG Blog *teehee*
 
This is a ‘sculpture’ that was hanging at Cesar’s Palace -at the "Augustus Cafe" – I just thought it so beautiful . . .
 
 
I’m going to upload some more later – and some very bad videos I took with my camera – including the water at Bellagio – I’ve never seen so much water in a desert, but LV is all about excess it does seem to me!
 
4 thoughts on “Las Vegas – what a strange strange land & Book Signings & Sculptures

  1. Dear Kathryn, Have been to Vegas three or four times. The last trip was a two week visit and that was more than enough. Do have some fond memories of the times spent there. Glad you had a good safe trip. Would love to be at one of your book signings. Of course you know this. As ever be well

  2. Dear Kathryn, I have never been to Vegas and am highly unlikely to go. Had I known you were going, however, I might well have requested that you kick a certain ex-friend in the shins for me. I\’m glad that everything is going well for you.Peace, Doc

Comments are closed.