Where I am; where I’ll be

I have had my head down and am working hard towards my deadline for the ‘sequel’ to Tender Graces — Secret Graces. I’ve not been blogwalking and rarely leave my little log house, which isn’t such a bad thing, as my little log house is peaceful and smack in the Smoky Mountain area….I Heart Maggie Valley, North Carolina!
 
I will be at City Lights Bookstore in Sylva, NC this Saturday at 7:00 http://www.citylightsnc.com/event/kathryn-magendie-reads-new-novel-tender-graces for a reading/signing. If you are in the area, I’d love to meet you.
 
I’m also a guest today at Author Culture where I briefly talk about what it takes to be a writer.
 
I’ve also been working with my colleague Angie Ledbetter on the Rose & Thorn. Angie and I are now Co-Editors/Publishers and are excited about our new website and newsletter we’ve been developing with staff – more on that later!
 
Hope you all are well.
 
 
 
5 thoughts on “Where I am; where I’ll be

  1. The Remington…it goes clicklty click and the verbs and nouns utter forth.You need a short break any way…enjoy the time.

  2. One of these days, I will go to your book signing and say I Kat, I am Connie, the first time I read your blog was the pea story. Remember that one…..then you will know who I am. I hope you come to Knoxville someday.

  3. Keep churning out the books, Kathryn. You have the makings of a great author. A series, a second book on tap before the first one gets cold – that is what the publishers want so you go, girl! Good luck with everything.

  4. bah. i have landed myself so far out of the loop. update: i continue to spread the word of tender graces & can\’t wait for the sequel. you are awesome, ms. kat. i also hope you are healing well and quickly. oy! appendicitis! i hope you at least enjoyed the anesthesia, for crying out loud. thinking of you on your mountain.

Comments are closed.