Blogger Community & Local Community shopping & Louisiana Book Festival (and Thanksgiving First “campaign”)

 

Hello everyone!

Thanksgiving(Halloween) First + Blogger Community & Local Vendor Community links for Shopping! (click on the link for details!)

Hi Y’all! Checking in with you. My angry appendix is of course gone, and I am all healed up and feeling great! Tender Graces is doing well, and I’m over-whelmed and over-joyed (or can you be over-joyed? huhn…). I have a good full draft of Secret Graces (the next Virginia Kate Saga), and am in full re-writes/edits. Life is good! Secret Graces will be out 2010.

The link above is something Angie Ledbetter and I are doing — promoting shopping through our Blogging Community ‘vendors,’ and through our local community mom and pop shops. I hope you will check it out. If you are a blogger with artsy type things to sell, or want to support your local community vendors/mom-pop shops, please click the link above and add your links in the comments section!

Next week I will be at the Louisiana Book Festival. If you will be in Baton Rouge; I hope you will stop by! It’s a wonderful event. October 17, 10 -5:30 (there is an author’s party the evening before, but you have to buy tickets for the friday night event- the saturday festival is free). Here are my ‘events:’

Schedule
1 PM – 1:45 PM
House Committee Room 3

Book Talk
Troubled Girls, Lost Innocence
Two Debuts: One Urban, One Country

Book Signing
2 PM – 2:45 PM

 

Hope to see you there! I’d love to meet fellow bloggers – *smiling* I’m loving their poster for the book festival.

 

 

2 thoughts on “Blogger Community & Local Community shopping & Louisiana Book Festival (and Thanksgiving First “campaign”)

  1. Dear Kathryn, Would love to be at the Louisiana Book Fest but have some pressing medical issues that must be dealt with before I am free to travel. Am trying to think of someone in the area that I can send with a rose for you. Can\’t wait to have a copy of TENDER SECRETS in my hands and eyes,and have I told you lately how very proud I am of you for getting things done. As ever be well, My Dear Friend,Stephen Craig Rowe

Comments are closed.