Some days a Granny Kat just has to do something a little wild and fun *teehee*

So, my friends; though I don’t get by this blog as much as I used to, it still remains here because I don’t want to let it go. I spent a couple of years posting here, talking about my journey to finishing my book (what would become Tender Graces) and about the processes of writing, rejection, highs, lows, and as well, I wrote about my walks in this cove at Killian Knob, about the death of my best canine friend, about when I was in the play Bat Boy – so many things happened with this blog, and I’d really like to visit and write here more often. Why did I move? Simply because so much of the writing community moved to blogspot or word press, that and it became unwiedly to visit and leave comments -maybe that has been remedied?
 
Anyway, I have been up to all manner of fun and silliness since yesterday, because I realized how much I was taking this far too seriously – this "phase" in my life where TG is out and Secret Graces will soon be released. A friend had a contest on her blog where the person who had the best promo idea for SG would get a copy of the first printed SG’s – I decided to go a step further and say I would attempt to do the suggestions and the top 3 successful ones would receive a copy of SG, and the top one a gift basket…why? Because I turned temporarily insane *laugh* – because I wanted to have some fun in what can be an anxiety-filled business at times, and because I Can do it – I’m near 53 years old and dang if I haven’t earned some rights to my insanity *laugh*
 
So, folks – here is one of the suggestions: reading SG while nekkid…yup…. *laughing!* See y’all later! (Of course, I also did one fully clothed *laugh*)
 
    
5 thoughts on “Some days a Granny Kat just has to do something a little wild and fun *teehee*

  1. Hi Kathryn,I feel the same way about my blog. I\’m changing its direction in the hope that I may continue writing more relavently and more often.Betty

  2. Dear Kathryn, I really enjoyed both of the videos. Smile! Thank you for visiting the Painting Studio and for your comments. I have not updated my blogspot blog since the Rose and Thorn post and will perhaps let it stay up until the release of Secret Graces. Then again, I may just go nuts and with a burst of energy and marketing skills to get the word out about SECRET GRACES here there and everywhere. By the way, did you notice a spike in the followers of R&T on Facebook after the cover art was displayed? Hmm. Smile! As ever be well, my dear friend. Stephen Craig Rowe

  3. the morph of the writer, what direction to go, who am I to satisfy, what do I wantI sit back watch the growth, another person is writig, the words are anew, most of wll who are my readerswithout audience I am but a jumbled alphabet, reason and rhyme go forth to nothingthe search of the writer, looking traveling the path less takenYou have done well with your journey and I too have noticed the change in the waves. As a society we change so fast anymore for there are so many choices but so few rewards. Enjoy the e-zine…….

  4. Hello, my friend! Thanks so much for your encouraging message to me this week. I just got back from the Florida Christian Writers Conference and it was nothing short of amazing. I had strong interest from several publishers regarding a Bible Study I wrote. I\’m working on getting proposals to them by the end of March. If you think of it, please pray for me. Finding the time to do this and do it well amidst the craziness of my family life will take supernatural intervention, but I believe God is opening doors and I want to have the faith to walk through them. You are an encouragement and inspiration to me! ;0)

  5. Loved both of the readings … what fun! I\’m glad that you are keeping this place … it\’s where I first "met" you and there\’s something very nice about it! I\’ve got to hop back over to the promo ideas to see what else you\’ll be doing. (hehe) Take care! Small Footprints

Comments are closed.