How Many Licks Until It’s Done – cleaning up our manuscript from the archives (& hotdog suits)

It’s Monday, and time for cleaning up our manuscripts, and as I said, for a time I’ll post a link or links from the archives until we (I) catch up. It interests me to see on some or many of these archive links I am talking about making my deadline for Secret Graces – that was published before the Sweetie book in November! How time passes so quickly.

Today’s archive link is a bit long, so it’s the only one I’ll link to today. But before I go on: remember that post I wrote about “Minding the Front of the Building” . . .? Well! GMR and I passed by there the other day and now they had someone dressed in a hotdog costume holding a sign and waving to passersby! *Grin* I can’t wait to see what they’ll do next. I really need to go in and see what’s inside. And I am; soon. I’ll let you all know what I see.

From the Archives:

How many licks does it take to say “DONE!” Cleaning up our Manuscripts, continued :

How many licks does it take to get to the center of a tootsie roll tootsie pop? Well, the owl said, “a-one, a-two, tha-ree,” CRUNCH! “Three licks to get to the center of the tootsie roll tootsie pop.”
How many does it take me? I never remember to count. Instead, I just enjoy the tootsie pop until I get to the gooey “chocolate” goodness in the center, and then I happily devour that, too . . . CONTINUED HERE or from link above.

