Friday Linky Love: something for everyone

Oh, I am late with my linky love this morning. But all because of good wonderful things. First, I have received back my manuscript from my editor for the third Graces book in the trilogy (Family Graces) and she didn’t maul me! She didn’t slaughter me! She loved the book! Yay! I am so relieved. However, I do have some little things here and there to fix, so I will be hunkering down for that.

Then! in other good news: Bellebooks/Bell Bridge Books has offered me a contract on what will be my sixth book (one of those was a novella)! To be released next September 2013. I am so excited. More later, for there’s lots to be done before I talk too much about this book; however, it’s a little different. It’ll have some supernatural elements (though my stuff kind of touches on that anyway).

So, I’m quickly posting some links and then I have to run run run –

First, I am a guest at Lines of Beauty. She has reposted something I wrote here because she liked it and wanted her readers to enjoy. I hope you will stop by and say hello to her – visit her blog, give her some love! (My “Professor Kat” photo is up and it makes me laugh).

I know I have linked to Writer Unboxed before, but they continue to have wonderful informative posts. Today Jane Friedman has 5 Attitudes Toward Publishing You Should Avoid – there seems to be some trouble with the link today but I hope you will keep trying, or go by the Writer Unboxed site on Facebook (see below).

I like to stop by Publishing Pulse, Query Tracker, where there is a round up of links. There’s a little of this, that, and the other in publishing news.

I’m seeing Pinterest (Pinterest is an online pinboard) all over the place and I have the “go ahead” to do my own Pinterest site, but I’m hesitating – one more thing to do. However, I am going to check it out. Are any of you doing it? and if so, what do you think?

And because it makes me laugh and smile and miss my Lil Boop . . . a day at the park with Granny Kat . . .

And Soco Falls in Cherokee Reservation

I hope you’ll come join me on Facebook – we have a good time there. As well, two places on facebook I love, besides Writer Unboxed, are Three Things I Like and Photo of the Day. Come Join!

10 thoughts on “Friday Linky Love: something for everyone

    • I’m going to try again – it just wouldn’t work for me – or it worked long enough to retrieve the link but when I left a comment, I don’t think it took!

    • I’m excited – and the book will come fast I think – doesn’t mean it won’t need lots of work, but I expect the scenes to come quickly – I know this when I can’t stop thinking about them and they have conversations in my head (the characters) or I have these flashes of images come and go come and go.

      I miss my Lil Boop! :-( won’t see her again until July — that’s a year from when I last saw her :0(

  1. Such wonderful news about your next writing adventure! This was the first time I saw which Grace the third book is. Love the title. I can hardly wait to read both books, and I’m so glad to know I’ll have your writing to look forward to for a long time to come.

Comments are closed.