Friday is Linky Love Day: Something for Everyone, even piggie lovers like me.

With Valentine’s Day fast approaching and who cares *Kat is sooo unromantic and doesn’t really like Valentine’s Day – Bah Humbuger!* maybe I’ll send a “some e-cardscard to GMR. Teeheehee. If you like irreverent, then you’ll like some e-cards.

The Rose & Thorn Journal has a new feature: our Art Gallery, more information, and other goodies, can be found at the Rose & Thorn blog.

Did you know there is a place where you can join to (at least attempt to) be rid of unwanted catalogues and other mail?  Their header: “Stop unwanted mail. Free service to opt out of catalogs, coupons, credit card offers, phone books, circulars and more.” Catalog Choice.

I have a YouTube Channel. Do you? A place where I post videos or add faves or subscribe. Let me know in the comments and I’ll subscribe to yours.

I’d love to see you on Facebook, if I don’t already.

As for our wonderful blogging community – I have linked to many here on Linky Love Friday, so I hope you will scroll down and around and visit. Today I want to link to author Barbara Forte Abate, who has a marvelous novel “The Secret of Lies,” for which I loved! Give her some visit love; she’s a wonderful writer. Another author to visit is Linda Cassidy Lewis, who never shies away from telling her truths, and I like that, and I loved her book “The Brevity of Roses” very much as well!

And then I just wanted to do a random Google search, so I put incute pigs YouTube” and now I will go peruse them – I love piggies. Please don’t eat the poor piggies – *sob* (all you bacon-lovers out there — shaaaaaammme! – though I know that Bacon Lovers have no shame – I’ve never seen such adamant eaters of a foodstuff – lawd! *laughing*)

Soon I’ll have an image of the new bookcover for the last in the Graces (Virginia Kate Sagas) trilogy. They re-fashioned the Secret Graces cover, as well. I have links to my books Up There at the top of the page. But y’all know I don’t like all the white noise of yapping about my books. But, when I have news, I do like to share. So, soon as I have the final image, I’ll post it here, there, and yonder, including my “books page” above.

Now Y’all go have a wonderful weekend and I’ll see you on Monday for “Monday Classroom,” where we will talk about commas.

12 thoughts on “Friday is Linky Love Day: Something for Everyone, even piggie lovers like me.

  1. I cannot wait to see your new cover. CAN’T wait. And no, I don’t have a YouTube account but now that makes me think I want one. Hmm. May have to play with that this weekend. And now I need to go check out those authors above, because I’m at work and don’t want to be. :)

    • I am so excited that our books come out around the same time — :-D . . . Can’t wait to see yours in print with its cover -though I’ve read it, I want to read it again!

  2. I have often said that I will take only certain recommendations on books from certain people (not those blanket likers that like 50 books every darn day). You are one of those people that I trust. I just bought both Barbara and Linda’s books. Thanks for the recommendations.

  3. Oh for pete’s sakes, but I just nearly missed the party :-O

    I’m not so crazy for Valentine’s Day, but mostly because it feels a little to contrived, if you know what I mean.

    Long, long, long (but oh so productive) writing day, (with hubby and son away with the boy scouts for a father/son camping trip!!!!), and finally able to put my feet up and pop over here for a visit. So imagine my very grand and happy surprise to find such a gracious mention on Linky Love Day!

    Sincere thanks, Kat–I do love being here for the day :-) And many thanks to you, too, Karen, for the support! I do hope you enjoy.

    • I had a productive day being unproductive . . . haw! Well, I did do some Rose & Thorn duties so that was productive. But soon I have to put my head down and write the next book! lawdy!

  4. Those cards are so funny! I’m so excited about the coming cover (more excited about the coming book) and look forward to see how the cover to the first book has been changed. I didn’t even know you could have a YouTube account. I always learn something new here. :-)

Comments are closed.