Friday Linky Love (and you, twitter-friend, that’s Linky not Kinky-you know who you are *laughing*): Writer Unboxed

Morning, Y’allses!

My break between novels is over as of yesterday, and I will be working my wittle arse to the bone–wait, is that the right analogy/imagery? Huhn, well, that’s how it’ll feel once said arse sits upon said brown leather chair (or on warm days, on rocker or cushioned iron chair on the p’och–that’s porch for all you non-southern/appalachian types) for hours and hours and danged hours upon danged more hours! I have to remember to: eat, stand and walk around, actually look at GMR and acknowledge him instead of going “uh huh, hmmm, uh huh” when he speaks, and to remember that GMR doesn’t know who Laura is or any of the other characters, so when I excitedly ramble about so and so and such and such and GMR goes “who are you talking about?” I have to remember he’s not in my chaotic pea-head (thank gawd!, for that’s a danged ole scary place to be–ungh!). This new book will have supernatural elements (previous novels touched on it, but this one will dive full-tilt into the supernatural–at least that’s the plan :-D – lawd) and I am ready to unleash the crazy-dawgs (that’s dogs for . . . well, you know the rest).

The final Graces Saga book. Family Graces, will be out this spring and I’ll post more about that later–you all know I don’t do the yappity do dah day about my books, unless I have news to share.

So this morning for Linky Love day (and I laughed when a new twitter friend mis-read and thought I wrote “Kinky Love Day” last week – haw!), I want to talk once again about Writer Unboxed. If you are a writer, or a reader, or in publishing/books, then this is the place to be. Writer Unboxed is growing–as I said on Writer Unboxed’s Facebook Page, “I feel all snuggly-poo that I’ve been here from the start,” and they now have over a thousand members–and quickly growing, y’all!

The WU Blog is an eclectic mix of this that and the other for readers, writers, industry peoples (publishing, books, agents, literature, etc etc etc), and tons of support and information to help us in our publishing, writing, reading, et cetera, lives.  The WU newsletter is out and if you haven’t signed up, oh do think to do so–I am reading through the first issue and it’s chock-full of gooey goodstuff. I just can’t say enough good things about Writer Unboxed.

And, I was surprised to have a mention in the very first WU Newsletter for my “Monday Classroom” series–teehee–thank you wonderful WU Guru Vaughn Roycroft for that mention. I love writing my blawg posts for Monday Classroom, and hope I continue to delight and astound–okay, maybe not *laughing* – I just appreciate all yallses danged ole support and I hope my lil tidbits help you in your writing journeys.

Now, ya’ll go do the day–do it Strong! do it Happy! do it with Gratitude! Remember–dreams ain’t nothing without some good old fashioned hard work to help them come true. And while I’m on that subject–sometimes we have to take our dreams, turn them upside down, shake the hell-far (that’s hell-fire for you non-southern/appalachian peoples) out of them to see if maybe, just maybe, something we never expected falls out of the dream’s deep deep pockets, way down deep in the very corners where lint usually resides. Dreams can often offer lint-covered surprises, if you are open to giving them a big ole shake and then brush off that lint to see what shiny thing emerges.

16 thoughts on “Friday Linky Love (and you, twitter-friend, that’s Linky not Kinky-you know who you are *laughing*): Writer Unboxed

  1. You were the top of my inbox this morning, but I know my WU newsletter is in there. Best on the new book. I’m glad to hear your Monday link was included in the newsletter. I love that feature. Sometimes I just read and run, instead of comment. :)

  2. Hurray for supernatural elements, and for loved ones who don’t know who we’re talking about but still love and support us! And for WU! I not only love Monday Classroom, I also love Ki… I mean, Linky Love Fridays! (‘Specially when some of the luv comes my way, but not just then. ;-) ) Happy ‘Arse in chair’ time with Laura!

    • Hi You! So glad you stopped by – I know you must be busy as the cliched ant – ha! you thought I was going to say bee, didn’t you – haw haw! :-D

  3. Kat,
    Thanks for another informative and entertaining post. I can’t wait to read my Writer Unboxed newsletter. WU is my favorite blog (next to yours of course). Of course, if I dive into my WU newsletter, I won’t be doing any writing today. My writers group is after me to get my arse in the chair and finish my political novella before the 2012 election season slips away. And, oh yeah, I need to market my first novel and keep up my blog. And then there’s that book of yours that I’m reading and enjoying. So what am I going to do? I’m going to post a blog essay on basketball phenom Jeremy Lin and what he can teach writers about perseverance. Thanks for another great blog post. Now go ahead and start that new novel.
    Chris

  4. I see you got arse on the mind and here i thought it was only me.
    Even Y’allses looks like arses but you wouldn’t call your loyal readers that, right?
    Well i mean to me it would be ok because, hell it’s like a compliment and wouldn’t be that far off the mark.
    I mean the girlfriend and my mother call me an ass so……..

    Oh and I think you would enjoy GMR working your little arse off more ;)
    You got him so confused with all these characters it would be like and orgy.

    Walker you arse have you no same?

    Nope.

  5. Hello!

    Lovely new blog. I found you via Kristen Lamb!

    This is a great find, I love your wacky sense of humour – I’ve signed up for more – I’m a glutton for punishment!

  6. Hahaha- “kinky love day”- are sure you’re not spending too much time on my blog, Kat? Hahahaha.

    Congrats on the new novel! Can’t wait to check it out!

  7. Hi Kat – great that Family Graces will be out soon – that’s amazing news. The Writer Unboxed sounds fun .. enjoy – you do all the time .. great fun read .. cheers Hilary

Comments are closed.