Change for my blog schedule . . .

Hmmm. Been thanking deep thoughts, y’allses

Hello Dear Ones!

Summer is here. Vacations. Traveling. Outdoor Activities. Novel-writing/Arts-Creative Endeavors (The Lightning Charmer for me and whatever you may be writing, creating, etc! And if you are creating something, then tell me about it!).

Following our paths here, there, yonder . . .

As well as “events” — I have speaking engagements more often in the warm months, and as well, though I haven’t done a booksigning in maybe two years, I finally gave in to a “group author signing” at Blue Ridge Books in Waynesville on July 14–lawd–where I’ll be signing for The Graces Trilogy and Sweetie along with fellow Bellebooks/Bell Bridge Books author Kimberly Babb Brock (The River Witch) and another author whom I haven’t met yet. We’re going to have music and food, too, so it should be fun, which is what enticed me to do it :-D. If you are in the area, come join us!

Don’t wanna hear you ain’t writing or moving or eating right – huhn -don’t make me come put a ass whoopin on you!

So, what I’ve decided for my blog schedule–and whether it is temporary or permanent I haven’t yet decided–is to post less frequently.

Ha! *personal trainer evil eye!*

just cause I post about it fewer times, don’t mean y’allses out there shouldn’t be moving, strengthening, stretching. For motivation, see archived tags/categories here on personal training!

I’ll continue to post a “Friday Photo No Words” on Fridays since my photography is something I am experimenting with, and you don’t have to read me going blab blabbity blab!  However, I’ll be posting only twice a month on Wednesdays–alternating between Monday Classroom and I am your Personal Trainer (or I am your Guinea Pig). The first Wednesday of the month and the third Wednesday of the month.

This’ll help you all so you aren’t bald in the eyes from reading so much yappity do dah day  – haw!

Try out some new products and let me know if you liked them, or not –ewwwww on the vodka here–and maybe I’ll try them for my next I am your Guinea Pig” post . . .

And you can see Monday Classroom archives as well if ye’s wants a boost to rememorate sumpin. Write write write! write with abandon; edit with a keen critical eye!

If I have a special announcement, I will post that off-schedule, of course. I love letting you all know when I have some news or my books are on promo, or etc etc etc.

take some time to relax and have fun this summer, even if it’s just to study the inside of your walk-about hat

There are so many social networking sites now, I know many of you, like me, are scrambling to keep up. So’s I’m lessening that load. You can visit me/friend me on Facebook–where I am fairly active, and go there at least once a day if not more on other days. I ain’t as active on twitter, but I am there. I’m also on Pinterest and fiddle-dee-dee around in that.

Jump in the car and see things!

Appreciate you, my regulars and new-visitors/followers! Thank you!

Stop and smellses the flowerses – especially with a friend

Now, y’all go Do the Day and I’ll see you all on Friday!

Note: For my vacation this summer, lucky me: I’ll be visiting my Lil Boop  in Oregon from June 26 through July 11 – leaving my dawgs, the ghost dawg, GMR, and our critters here in the little log house to fend for they-selves. I’m hoping to post ahead of schedule, but if not – I know all y’allses folkses understand!

20 thoughts on “Change for my blog schedule . . .

  1. GOOD for you!!! I’ve scaled wayyyyyyyy back on Twitter (almost never), and blogging (haphazard & when I feel like posting a recipe for that future cookbook). I think most ever’body hangs out on Facebook like ussses. :) xxo

    • I know! I can comment and see what people are doing on FB much easier – :-D Though I do like having blog posts come directly into my email so I can keep up with what others are doing!

  2. Even with your “less posting schedule” you’re so much more on the ball (as your photo above attests!) than moi. Not that I don’t have anything to say, I’m just hung-up on the brain to page part. On the other hand, I remind myself that a busy life with not enough time to cover all the bases surely signifies a life being well lived (or Very-lived, but hopefully not Over-lived.)

    I would surely love to be “passing by” for your upcoming book signing, but alas, not only is distance a deterrent, that’s the very same day of my daughter’s *Surprise* baby shower. (Grand-baby #1 comin’ up!) Nevertheless, I do have a warm happy feeling that your event will be fun, festive, and memorable. Much like the experience of reading your books :-D

    I have only just finished “Family Graces,” and truly, Kat, you simply don’t disappoint. It is such a bittersweet experience turning the last page of a beloved trilogy. I LOVED climbing so deep inside characters that have become so dear over the course of their stories. (Katie Ivine–who has been such an enigma throughout–especially unforgettable in this final book.) I’m hoping to have my review done soon while my brain is still “fresh in the glow.”

    Jeezaloo, I just noticed how long-winded I’ve gotten and there won’t be any *comment* space left for anyone else if I don’t move along now. Wishing you writerly bliss with your creation of The Lightening Charmer, a title I absolutely love!

  3. ‘Be good. And if you can’t be good, be careful. And if can’t be careful, I’ll buy you a pram.’

    Old Scottish saying from a mother to her daughter as she’s leaving the house for a night on the tiles.

    Have a great time! I’m writing – two books out next month – and editing and eating well (need to do more physical activity, she mutters) two out of three’s not bad. Never said I was perfect.

    Hugs
    Christine

  4. My thing now is telling stories from pictures
    the hands reached in loving care to the secret garden visitor.
    When the red tarsus back in looking in the window seen an old typewriter and doughnuts. She was so excited she tried to climb the wall.
    The moral is Dr.Stress seeks solace in open pasteurs.
    The book signing or party thank but is the world ready for me?

  5. I found your blog from the comment you left on Write it Sideways, and I love it! I love the Dr. Seuss cover. Anything that can make you laugh in this mixed up crazy world is a gem.

  6. When Secret Graces flew out of my hands and out to ever ever land, there came the fateful day I stretched my bones, sighed with a job done, and changed out of my writing pants, those loose and dreamy pants that have no defined waist. But wait. What is this?, I screamed. Unnggghhh. Unggghh. Why is not my zipper zippering? My button buttoning? You . . . you . . . you betrayer of waistlines! I thought I could consume you without consequence! Through two books you were my best buddy, and this is what becomes of that great friendship? Oh heaviest of sighs!

  7. Hi Kat .. well I couldn’t keep up with that .. but I’ll be seeing you around .. sounds good to be at the author signing .. and doing some of those talks – now exercising is a mighty good idea .. and I need to get at it!

    Enjoy the summer – I just love the long days .. and now sadly they’re on the lessening side of the year ..

    Cheers Hilary

Comments are closed.