the asshole brain

our brains are wondrous & mighty but sometimes things go awry ….


Dipping my toe(foot? Leg?) back in to the writing/reading community – :D

Hi Y’all ….

Esparta Palma -I see dead dolls … Hanging like normal dolls- Creative Commons

Today, I’m at Writer Unboxed with a post entitled “The Island of Misfit Characters.” Hope you’ll join us there! And while you are there, have a look around at the other posts from WU contributors. I’m proud to be a part of WU.

I almost ignored the request from AMA because I walked away from most everything related to my writing life for several years. But, I am glad I did not ignore it because it is time to further dip my toes back into the writing/reading community.

I’m trying out something new: AMA-Ask Me Anything. From what I see so far that place is chock-full of gooey good stuff. I’m taking questions on my #AMA now but it doesn’t go live until next Wednesday the 14th at 2:00 pm. My AMA is: Being an editor helps me to be a more effective, efficient (re)writer. Ask Me Anything about making your (re)writing life much easier! Join me there. You can ask a question at any time, but answers won’t show until it’s live on Wednesday. While at AMA, have a look around at the other “channels” there to find something that piques your interest. Or, perhaps you may want to create an AMA of your own. I’m going to try it out and see how it goes.

All right. I’m off to ready my lil log house for winter stomping back in (maybe it’ll change its mind! Lawd!).  Later, y’all ….