the asshole brain

our brains are wondrous & mighty but sometimes things go awry ….


Friday Links? . . . lawd y’allses! I’m discombobulated again.

okay, not a chicken but it looks headless in this photo :-D

Once again I have run around like a headless bawk bawk bawk and did not pull together my links. Which leaves me wondering if perhaps this third day of posting, or the linky love itself, isn’t going to work out – hmmmmmm. I must must concentrate on the next book and that takes priority. Hmmmmm. And along with R&T duties and other things I do. Hmmmmmm. *Kat’s wild-eyed with Hmmm’ingness*

I do well with Monday and Wednesday posts and enjoy them. But lately, I am having difficulty with Friday Linky Love. Thing is, I love linking to other bloggers and authors and people and places — love it and the community it pulls together! However, I find I forget who I’ve linked to (even though I started a master list – I forget to add to it –teeheehee *coughing out dumbass*), and I forget whom I was going to link to because I don’t write it down or bookmark it – dang my hide (coughing out DA again).

sail away sail away sail away –

I’m going to give this some thought. Maybe I need something else here on Fridays–photography? I have often thought of that. Especially when I buy my new “Good Camera” and the photography becomes more of my passion but with a better apparatus by which to create it (my writing comes first of course – can never give that up -but the photography is a well-loved “hobby”). And others’ photography out there they may like to talk about?–although, we have Photo of the Day (POD) on Facebook that’s pretty danged cool. Hmmmmm hmmmm HMMMMMMMM! lawd, he’p me.

What do you all think? Do you enjoy the links? Or, would you enjoy some photography/art or something like that? Or something else, though it has to be really simple.  Or just the two days a week is fine by you cause like me you all are busy and there are SO many social networking sites and blogs and such as it is?

I’m up for suggestions or thoughts!

This makes me Laugh My Arse Off every time I see it

Now y’allses go have a great Friday the 13th and enjoy your weekend! and I leave you with a photo of my friend Angie (in hat) and me (in sunglasses) while in Fairhope, Alabama. I posted this to Facebook and of course I have to put it here even though Angie will kill me for it *laughing* OMG her face is priceless-she didn’t make that face on purpose, y’all! – I’m still giggling over it and as I write I’m beginning to laugh me arse off again . . . HAW! :-D

PS – I put a linkee thingee to join me on Pinterest over there to the right on my side bar, and a “share” section down there that means you can share any photos here long as you credit me for them, of course, as that’s the po-lite thang to do. I’m fiddling around with Pinterest a little here and there, but carefully. Later!



12 responses to “Friday Links? . . . lawd y’allses! I’m discombobulated again.”

  1. Kat,
    My vote is for you to do what is best for your writing career. If you need to cut back on your blogging you should. Your fans will still appreciate your sage advice and follow you. This is timely because I’m working on a blog post called, “It’s the discipline, stupid!” (stupid being me), whcih bemoans the fact I’ve gotten way off track in meeting my daily word count and I need to recommit to the discipline of writing each day. I hope this is helpful.

    1. CG – you are the sweetest man.

      And guess what? This is really coincidental, but my Monday Classroom post was going to be about discipline — I may wait on that, since you are working on that, too, or maybe it’ll be double the dang if we both are writing about it :-D

      1. Kat,
        Le’s both post on the topic. There’s nothing like positive re-enforcement.

        1. That sounds like a great idee’r, dear CG!

  2. I agree with C G Blake. I do enjoy your writing and will continue to follow you. I love the photo idea. Enjoyed the sailboats. Love your writing.

    1. Thank you so much, Pam *smiling*

  3. I feel your confusion. And know the feeling. Do what works for your writing! That’s the most important thing.

    1. It is! I must remember that – and, I’m less cray-cray when I am writing my books :-D

  4. I come to this blog to see you. If you have links, and I have time, I click on them. And I have connected with a few new people this way.

    It is a lot of work putting links into a blog post. If I am featuring one other person on my blog, I include whatever links they send me in their submission.

    If you want to cut down on your work load, maybe posting a link to FB would work a little better and would ease the suffering! That way, you are still putting the spotlight on that person, but it is not a lot of extra work for you. Me personally? I don’t need to be featured in your blog to know you appreciate me. :)

    Normally if a blog post (anybody’s) has a ton of links, I click on only those that truly interest me.

    1. That’s a great idea – using facebook! I use FB for many things I used to use on the blog – like seeing what everyone is up to – I may not always visit blogs, but I check out FB updates :-D

  5. rachelcotterill Avatar
    rachelcotterill

    I know what you mean. I love to highlight other bloggers & interesting articles, but keeping on top of doing it regularly? I struggle with that. I find it easier to share things on Facebook as I come across them.

    1. Me, too! Blogging is still fun, but it does take up more time than FB does . . .